Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made this for dinner tonight. There are just 3 of us so I used the ( change serving button above. followed the recipe for 3 servings and added 1 tsp ground cayenne red pepper. refrigerated for 2 hrs. This chicken turned out so good, better then good (Fantastic)! I will be keeping this recipe. My brother in law ask for the recipe while he was eating. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used Italian salad dressing mix instead of Italian seasoning. Did this on accident. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have made this a few times now. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great. Used the Simple Cajun Seasoning recipe from this site (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Simple-Cajun-Seasoning/Detail.aspx). I didn't pound the chicken flat, but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and I love it, it's great on white steamed rice with some aioli sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed this exactly, although I had to make my own Cajun blend. We marinated some chicken tenders for 30 mins. and then grilled on my cast iron grill pan. We had it sliced on top of a mixed salad with a light dressing and it was delicious! I wish I'd made extra and I will next time because this is a very versatile recipe. Leftovers would make interesting chicken salad, soft tacos, soups, buffalo chicken dip and such. Thank you for sharing! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this just as said and cooked half of it in my George Foreman Grill and it came out tasty and spicy, but not too spicy. After letting the other half of the chicken marinate for 2 more days, WOW, did it taste fantastic. From now on I am letting it marinate for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow this was good! I don't give five star ratings that often but this chicken was moist and the flavor was excellent! It did not really taste Cajun to me (I might take someone's suggestion and add a little Cayenne,) however this recipe is perfect as is! So, so easy as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
AMAZING CHICKEN for salad and we use it to make spicy chicken salad also. Throw a teaspoon of cayenne in for some fire. Our Walmart carries the super thin cut breasts so we use those and don't have to pound the chicken. Awesome recipe. THANKS! My wife is Cajun and can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strosfreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was super easy to make. I used the cajun seasoning recipe from this site, so it wasn't too salty. I cut down on the oil and used olive oil, plus I used boneless, skinless thighs instead. Otherwise, I used all the same ingredients and it turned out great. Need to add a couple minutes more on the grill, if you use thighs. My family all liked it, but we thought it was a little mild in taste, so I might add some more cajun seasoning or red pepper flakes next time. Great recipe! We had it for our Mardi Gras meal with some black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States