Cajun Chicken Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved the recipe and various flavors. will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was fantastic! Didn't have to change a thing. The whole family enjoyed it so much. If you have smaller children I would suggest taking it easy on the spicy seasonings though. Ill be making it again tonight for my church group...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is wonderful! Made it as recipe was given and it turned out great! Can't go wrong with Chef John...love him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was such a good meal. I made it on my night to cook. I like to make something different each night and this was a really good choice! Great prep and total cook time. I made the recipe for two; there was just enough with a small salad and bread. Really good meal for just a regular ol weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
So Delicious!!! I'm from TX and my grandmother makes the best gumbo but my Husband doesn't eat seafood or okra so this is a great alternative. We eat ours over white rice, Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
But with tweaks...I cooked 3 chicken breasts in the crockpot with one can of chicken broth until done. Shredded the chicken, and then added the veggies and one package of Jennie-O Turkey Smoked Sausage and another can of chicken broth. Thickened it up with a bit of heated olive oil and flour to make a roux and one can of tomato paste to give it flavor. The finishing touch was cajun spice and it was served over rice. I will definitely make this again. Healthy (we left out the bacon) and great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was really good but like another reviewer mentioned it seemed that it needed something. I added a little extra spice, oregano, and about 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. Just seemed as if it needed some acid. I loved those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I loved the spice in this Cajun Chicken Ragu however, I felt it needed some flavor on the front end, not sure what though. I just heated up the leftovers for lunch and it was almost better the 2nd time around. Definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States