Cajun Chicken Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
But with tweaks...I cooked 3 chicken breasts in the crockpot with one can of chicken broth until done. Shredded the chicken, and then added the veggies and one package of Jennie-O Turkey Smoked Sausage and another can of chicken broth. Thickened it up with a bit of heated olive oil and flour to make a roux and one can of tomato paste to give it flavor. The finishing touch was cajun spice and it was served over rice. I will definitely make this again. Healthy (we left out the bacon) and great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
So Delicious!!! I'm from TX and my grandmother makes the best gumbo but my Husband doesn't eat seafood or okra so this is a great alternative. We eat ours over white rice, Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was such a good meal. I made it on my night to cook. I like to make something different each night and this was a really good choice! Great prep and total cook time. I made the recipe for two; there was just enough with a small salad and bread. Really good meal for just a regular ol weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Chef John is the Man... I really like all his recipes.. But this one is my all time favorite..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My husband devoured this. I made it for him as it is really not my thing. It was definitely tasty for me but he thought it was the cats meow. He told me that he loved being married to me because there is always something new and exciting. Can't beat that compliment. It was begging for some crawfish ...definitely will add that next time and maybe some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved the recipe and various flavors. will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is wonderful! Made it as recipe was given and it turned out great! Can't go wrong with Chef John...love him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was fantastic! Didn't have to change a thing. The whole family enjoyed it so much. If you have smaller children I would suggest taking it easy on the spicy seasonings though. Ill be making it again tonight for my church group...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! I knew going into this recipe that I didn't have the time to cook chicken (Frozen chicken + hungry teen begging for food = hurry up) so I made with only the andouille. I also cut back on the chicken broth - didn't feel I needed quite so much since there was no chicken. I didn't add more oil either ... I had enough grease from the bacon to do the trick. We just loved loved loved it! We love spicy stuff so I just seasoned to our taste. Served it up over rice. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. I made it as is, except I didn't have any bacon so I just omitted it. I can't rave about this enough. This will be a new favorite recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States