Cajun Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Hubby and I liked it a lot. Next time I will use 2 cream of chicken and omit the cream of mushroom. And I will add onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We really enjoyed this. Made a few minor changes based off what we had by using golden mushroom soup and cream of celery. Also used canned mushrooms vs fresh. Used red pepper even tho it says optional. Didn't thaw the frozen veggie blend (peas and corn). Used low fat soups and cream cheese. And lastly used two cups of rotisserie chicken we had a few nights prior. Absolutely love this recipe and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe several times. I altered it slightly, leaving out the tomato and red pepper. It is awesome!!! This time around I am making one for dinner tonight and I will be freezing the other. Hopefully in a few weeks I will have a homemade frozen dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Have to give this recipe 5 stars. Finally, my kids ate vegetables and wanted seconds!!! Used 1 fat free and 1 regular can of soup, all I had on hand. Also, did not have portabella mushrooms so used button mushrooms which was fine. It was truly excellent. Love the left over filling which has endless possibilities for the upcoming week’s menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLouise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I needed to make some comfort food for some friends and this did the trick. Followed the recipe with the reduced fat soups and could not tell the difference. It was amazing. Served with a green salad and some warm Italian bread. It was great! This has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lu
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a great recipe. I have to admit that I did use full fat soups, but the end result was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this for dinner and it was outstanding. Nice to have left over filling for toast, biscuits or the next pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The family and I agreed that this recipe was good, but not fantastic. It was certainly easy to prepare and smelled wonderful while cooking. The crust wouldn't brown with the aluminum foil over it, so I removed it and put it back in the oven for about 10 minutes to get it brown and flaky. I followed the recipe exactly and it made quite a bit of extra filling. I think I will serve it over biscuits for dinner tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States