Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream. The grocery store was out of heavy cream! But wow. So full of flavor and yumminess. And easy. :) dWill definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!! doubled the recipe to 4 servings. Only used 2 red pepper and 2 green peppers and heavy cream. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I think it's much better without the mushrooms. Otherwise, a really fantastic dish! To slightly lower the fat content, I use half and half or light cream with a bit of flour/cornstarch. I made this for several dinner parties. Everyone really loved it! It also makes homemade pasta soar through the roof with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Just finished with dinner and one word, amazing! I doubled the recipe and seasoned the chicken to taste but everything else stayed the same. My husband loved it and request I mix in some shrimp too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really great and easy recipe! I used a bit more of the Cajun seasoning than the recipe for a kick and left out the mushrooms. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My husband & I both love to cook...we were so excited to try this recipe! It did not fail!! Incredibly delicious! Used bow tie pasta instead of linguine as a request from our son because bow tie pasta is "more fun"! Besides that...followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Markleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was excellent! I agree with others that it tastes restaurant quality. The only thing I changed was that I used half & half instead of heavy cream. I am already looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I took the cue from another reviewer and used sour cream. The result was fabulous. It tasted a lot like the cream Philly cream cheese cooking sauces that - while delicious - sell for a lot more and probably have a lot of additives. Glad to have found this cheaper and healthier way to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am giving this a 4 because I LOVED how the dish tasted, but had to make some adjustments to make it healthier. I used all of the same spices and veggies, but cut out the butter and cream. I sauteed my veggies first in olive oil, then added my chicken after about 10 minutes (I like my veggies a bit softer, so therefore sauteed them longer). When I tossed everything together, i used 4 oz of plain yogurt instead of the cream. I then put it on top of spaghetti squash instead of pasta. SOOOO delicious and MUCH less fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States