Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used turkey kielbasa instead of chicken, it was execellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleydawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haliebanes
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I loved this but instead of linguine I used whole wheat angle hair pasta and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We liked this recipe a lot. There is a great flavor. One thing I will say is that it is too salty. The lemon pepper has salt. You add salt. The Cajun seasoning has salt. I will omit the addition of salt in the future. Also, it helped me to remove the chicken and slick it to stir the pasta in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I was blown away by this recipe. I double the sauce....it's drinkable! :) Incredible flavour.... This recipe and the butter chicken recipe put me in a state of ecstasy... I usually leave out the peppers to make room for tons of mushrooms.....Hmmmmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The best! Used fettuccini instead of linguini noodles. Also when you add the whipping cream to all those veggies and chicken there's nowhere in the pan to whip it up into a cream so I added a bit of cornstarch to get it creamy. Really really good recipe. I also used a lot more than 2 tsp of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We knew we wanted some Cajun chicken pasta but lately our favorite chain restaurants plays have left or taste buds less than satisfied. This recipe is now part of our households favorites. The only change is that we added a little more seasonings and pepper. If you come across this recipe don't pass it up! I wonder if I could use something else other than butter like olive oil to cut down on the calories. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Family favorite! I do cut the chicken up into cubes. Sometimes, I use half and half instead of whipping cream. Either way, very good. This is what is requested when my older children come home for visits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used leftover oven backed chicken fajitas in this recipe. I mixed cream cheese and milk together for the heavy cream. Turned out fantastic! Wish I would have taken a picture of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This has become a staple at my house. I just love it. My children love it too which is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States