Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except for the basil (I was out.) Oh, and I subbed the linguine pasta for bow tie pasta. Very, very good. Reminded me of a flavorful, spicier Alfredo. Will absolutely make this again! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe! My boyfriend and I loved the full flavor. I will probably take some of the recommendations for cutting the fat and adding some different flavors next time. It's a great start to a wonderful dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoleGirlMSW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy Weaver Walker
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I tried the recipe and love it! I did add minced garlic and chicken broth to add flavor. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdrayton
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so good!!! Only thing I did different was mix in the Parmesan cheese instead of sprinkling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent taste, but the linguini makes it kind of messy. I think I'll try it with elbow macaroni next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved it, I wish I could see more from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious! I did make a few minor changes, using only red pepper, adding 2 more teaspoons of cajun seasoning and using a sweet onion instead of green. Even my 4 year old loved it. Definitely going to keep this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this exactly as stated. It was easy and fairly quick. I managed to inhale the cooking smoke and almost choked on the cajun seasonings! My husband and son loved it. I am not a big fan of cajun seasoning but thought it was good. I gave the recipe a 4 because I think it could use more of the sauce. Other than that it was great. I will be making it on a regular basis (I switched out 1/2 and 1/2 for heavy cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is such an amazing recipe. I've made some modifications instead of chicken I put clams and shrimps and also zucchini. My daughter and my hubby totally loved it and they said we should have it every Saturday night. Thank you to the creator!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States