Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The best! Used fettuccini instead of linguini noodles. Also when you add the whipping cream to all those veggies and chicken there's nowhere in the pan to whip it up into a cream so I added a bit of cornstarch to get it creamy. Really really good recipe. I also used a lot more than 2 tsp of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We knew we wanted some Cajun chicken pasta but lately our favorite chain restaurants plays have left or taste buds less than satisfied. This recipe is now part of our households favorites. The only change is that we added a little more seasonings and pepper. If you come across this recipe don't pass it up! I wonder if I could use something else other than butter like olive oil to cut down on the calories. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Family favorite! I do cut the chicken up into cubes. Sometimes, I use half and half instead of whipping cream. Either way, very good. This is what is requested when my older children come home for visits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used leftover oven backed chicken fajitas in this recipe. I mixed cream cheese and milk together for the heavy cream. Turned out fantastic! Wish I would have taken a picture of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This has become a staple at my house. I just love it. My children love it too which is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
OMG, this is soooo good! I made it exactly as directed except that I omitted the green onions & used Zataran's Creole seasoning instead of Cajun seasoning for my taste. Also, when I was making the recipe, everything tasted so good until I added the parmesan cheese to the sauce mixture. Don't get me wrong, I love parmesan cheese but it changed the taste and consistency of the sauce especially after mixing it in with the pasta. It became chunky or broken (separated) instead of creamy like the sauce was before adding the cheese so next time I will just add the parmesan on top of my dish instead of mixing it in with the sauce. The thickness of the sauce is perfect using the heavy cream. It won't be the same substituting anything for this which is why other reviewers found it watery so if your gunna make this, you gotta do it all the way and you won't be sorry. AWESOME RECIPE!!!! Thx Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I "veganized" this recipe by using Gardien chicken scalopini, Earth Balance butter, and Silk brand creamer. Then I omitted the Parmesan, and thickened the sauce with some mashed potato flakes. So rich and flavorful! My husband and I also love the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Not a fan of Cajun season or would have given a higher rating. If you like Cajun seasoning, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elle19
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is amazing. First few times I made it exactly as written. I've also made it with scallops and shrimp. I have used milk if I didn't have cream and it's still good. I also sometimes melt some of the freshly grated parm into the sauce. So basically you don't need to change a thing, it's wonderful. That being said it is also a great recipe to change up with seafood. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made as written but omitted mushrooms. Delicious & spicy keeper to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States