Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made this for my husband last night and it was AMAZING. I didn't have whipping cream so I simmered down one cup of milk and one cup of coconut milk down to one cup total volume to substitute. Worked like a charm! Went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
need more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't really measure and used a lot more Cajun spice and mushrooms. In my opinion I should have used less peppers (I used all red). I did use fresh lemon juice, garlic and fresh basil. This was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was a great recipe but I could tell, even from the 5 star ratings it needed a little tweaking. I see that most were having an issues with it being to watery my solution was simple... Add 1/2 a cup of grated parm. Not the powder stuff shredded. As it melts it becomes a thickening agent and turns the heavy cream into a rich "stick to the noodles" sauce. Other modifications that I made... Cook the chicken, remove to a plate. Cook the veggies (I added in a sliced zucchini for some umph to the dish as suggested by other reviews) removed to the same plate with chicken. Then I made the sauce with 1/2c chicken broth, 1 cup heavy cream, then one can of diced tomatoes with juices, 1/2 cup shredded parmesan simmer for 5-8mins then added the chicken and veggies with their juices to the pan simmered another 5 mins. Toss with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very tasty! My husband loved it. I did make a few substitutions based on what I had in my pantry at the time. Instead of fresh mushrooms, I used canned. I also used fresh garlic (2 minced cloves) rather than garlic powder and red onion rather than green. I didn't have any whipping cream, so I substituted one cup of evaporated milk. Even with these substitutions, the dish was incredibly tasty. I highly recommend it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe! Very straight forward and easy to make. I am beginning to broaden my horizons in the kitchen and am a beginner cook, and this recipe turned out amazing. My only qualm is that cooking the chicken after it's coated in the Cajun seasoning produces a lot of smoke, and starts to burn your sinuses after a while. Otherwise, I have received endless praise for this dish and will definitely be adding it to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe was great to start with, but I wanted to make it a one pot meal so I changed a couple of things. First I have to triple the recipe, otherwise my kids would lock me out of the house! I substitute crushed red pepper flakes for the black pepper, use 1 quart of light cream and 2-3 cups of chicken broth. I also use more than 6 tsp. of Cajun seasoning, closer to 1/8 - 1/4 cup. I add my pasta at the end, let cook for about 15 minutes and it has turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very yummy! I used real garlic and added fresh tomatoes, green onion and chopped parsley at the end. Also used real lemon juice and no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Its amazing even my young children loved it ( 6 &3 years old) I decided to add some shrimp to it as well and I like to use orange yellow and red peppers it makes the dish just beautiful in color! Wonderful thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is a winner.. hubby loved it! I did make a few changes though.Instead of cajun spice I used peri peri spice and a little chicken. I used fresh garlic and fresh lemon and half a glass of white wine. The white wine makes it tasty because the sour cream is bland. I also used extra spice. Will def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States