Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
A DEFINITE MUST-TRY! Amazing recipe! It is now my signature dish. My guy absolutely loves it and is constantly asking me to make it. I don't add the mushrooms (not a big fan of them), and go easy on the lemon pepper but am generous with the basil. It's all about finding what variation on the recipe works best for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe was great to start with, but I wanted to make it a one pot meal so I changed a couple of things. First I have to triple the recipe, otherwise my kids would lock me out of the house! I substitute crushed red pepper flakes for the black pepper, use 1 quart of light cream and 2-3 cups of chicken broth. I also use more than 6 tsp. of Cajun seasoning, closer to 1/8 - 1/4 cup. I add my pasta at the end, let cook for about 15 minutes and it has turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very yummy! I used real garlic and added fresh tomatoes, green onion and chopped parsley at the end. Also used real lemon juice and no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Its amazing even my young children loved it ( 6 &3 years old) I decided to add some shrimp to it as well and I like to use orange yellow and red peppers it makes the dish just beautiful in color! Wonderful thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is a winner.. hubby loved it! I did make a few changes though.Instead of cajun spice I used peri peri spice and a little chicken. I used fresh garlic and fresh lemon and half a glass of white wine. The white wine makes it tasty because the sour cream is bland. I also used extra spice. Will def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this tonight it turned amazing I didnt add mushroom not a big fan i also added half sour cream with the cream so the suace could get a little thick I know I will be making this again it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So delicious! Made everything just the way the recipe called for and came out real good! The familia loved it too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe!! The only adjustment I made was white onion instead of green onions. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again within a week!! It's creamy with just enough spice, and I served it with corn muffins which paired well with it!! Leftovers heat well in the microwave as the pasta does not seem to soak up all the sauce. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very nice and easy cajun chicken & pasta recipe with lots of veggies. I have several of these types of recipes and this one rates well. I didn't change anything and will make it again too. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I didn't realize I was out of lemon pepper :( and I cut up the chicken but other than that I followed the recipe and it was delicious. My family gobbled it up. Having read all of the reviews I may try to lighten it up a little bit next time though. I like to follow the recipe the first time before I make a major change. I would definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States