Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Would be very good with broccoli or another vegetable added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Pretty good, but Ive tried a better recipe before. Just couldnt find that recipe so I followed this one pretty closely, and changed some stuff bc I just didnt have the ingredient on hand. I sauteed an onion and some minced garlic in olive oil, then added chopped up mushrooms and bell peppers. to that i added pre cooked shrimp ( w cajun seasoning on them). I also flavored the veggies w cajun seasoning, salt, garlic, and black pepper. To this I added non fat Greek yogurt instead of cream ( small container). Then i added bowtie pasta, and it turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is mine and my husbands favorite dish I've made! And it's easy. I meeeeee it with bowtie pasta... Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This dish was delicious, the only thing is that I doubled up on ingredients, feeding a family of 5. I used sour cream(light) instead of a heavy cream. When making this dish make sure you use enough cream so the pasta want be dry! My husband and children loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The flavor is definitely restaurant quality. This recipe was awesome! I did make some minor adjustments but used this as a base and it really impressed the family. I added shrimp and a New Orleans sausage. I used fat free half and half to lighten it up a bit. I also went along with some of the other comments and used fresh lemon juice and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is wonderful! I pre-cut the veggies & measure out spices the night before if I'm going to be busy (I actually make up a large batch of the seasoning to have on hand). I double the mushrooms & you can use fat-free 1/2 & 1/2 (not as rich) or fat free sour cream! Great with garlic toast and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Awesome meal...quick, easy and the flavor was great. I would definitely serve again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
doubled the cajun seasoning on the chicken bits for kick. didn't use heavy cream but 1.5 cups of fat free half and half. very good recipe and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I also wanted to make this dish healthier so you need at least 2 cups of milk and 1/4 cup of corn starch instead of heavy cream. I also doubled the spices and added minced garlic and garlic salt. This dish was so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe and the only thing I would do different is omit the salt. The cajun seasoning I used had enough. Both my kids 21 & 17 LOVED it! I will make this again and it now has a permanent place in my recipe book! Thank you! ~Trish in Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States