Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Was pretty delicious but there's no way it serves only 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mathieu Belliveau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richmond Tweh
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very easy meal to make and it tastes great. I chopped up green and red peppers and sautéed it for about 7-10 so there would be no crunch. Added habernero for some spice. chopped up chicken breath into pieces and add shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richmond Tweh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I added more seasoning than the recipe stated, and it was still so bland! I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I prepared it this time just as written and it was super tasty! Um...except the linguine. All I had on hand was spaghetti, but still...Oh my goodness! I LOVED the Cajun seasoning on the chicken. Next time I will try it with a couple differences though. Sour cream for the sauce (as many others have said to cut down on fat and be more cost effective), fresh lemon, and double the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very delicious, i added more cajun spice and a little red pepper flakes and used bowtie pasta and fresh green onion, because its all i had on hand, turned out great...no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Absolutely amazing!!! Only thing I changed was instead of 1 1/2 cups of heavy cream, I did 1 cup of heavy cream and half a cup of sour cream! I'm so glad I found this recipe and so is my born and raised New Orleans boyfriend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I took a chance on this one. Cajun pasta? But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Peppers didn't seem to compliment and the cream was runny. Next time I think I would 1/2 the cream and probably leave the peppers out and add more mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Terrific! Left out the mushrooms and sliced the chicken before adding the linguini. Even with using very little butter the sauce was thinner than I wanted so I added some Parmesan cheese to the sauce to thicken it (and it will thicken as it cools). A little extra Cajun seasoning doesn't hurt, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Agree with others, this tasted as if it was straight from a restaurant. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States