Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is great! I sprinkled the Cajun seasoning directly on the chicken (because I'm too lazy to put it in the bag) and it worked well. It was very good as is, but I prefer stronger flavors, so I added more Cajun seasoning to the sauce for my personal preference. Next time I will add one minced garlic clove for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very delicious! I used 1 small lemon instead of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I just made this dish tonight and it was a great success. I doubled parts of the recipe since I cooked for a family of 4 and the recipe is for 2 servings. I was hoping for a small leftover lunch tomorrow; however, there are no leftovers. Instead of doubling the chicken I cut it into small bite sized. I doubled the veggies. I doubled the butter. Added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to the butter after sautéing the meat and veggies to thicken the sauce a bit. I then added the 1 cup of cream called for and added 1 cup of milk to double the sauce. Doubled the seasonings too. Absolutely delicious! Will be a repeat dinner for sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I prefer intense, complex flavors and this has become one of my go-to recipes! I was completely surprised that the kids (pre-teens) love it as well. I make it exactly as the recipe states, although sometimes I let the chicken marinate in the Cajun seasoning for a few hours if I have time. I love the balance of flavors as well as their intensity - this is a great recipe for every night or for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is great! I diced the peppers when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Demaio-Owens
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this pasta as written. It was very good. It was also easy to make. My family and friends got a chance to sample it. They thought it was a keeper. This made me feel good because I am not a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I just tried this for dinner tonight and it was the BOMB! I will definitely be trying this again and again in the near future! My husband is a pasta freak and he enjoyed every bit. Must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did not use any onions and used 2 cups of bell peppers (all red and yellow, no green: heartburn city, YUCK!) . Other than that stuck to the recipe and it was DELICIOUS. I was not too impressed with the first couple of bites only because I was expecting more of a "bite". But the more I ate, the more "heat" I got and I FELL IN LOVE with this dish!! It is a KEEPER! I'll be making this once a week I'm sure...boyfriend LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarayaraya
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States