Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made it and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Very spicy. If I were to make it again I may do 1 - 1 1/2t of Cajun seasoning. Other than that it was super easy, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used half and half and low fat sour cream instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious!!! This was so easy & quick, and cleanup was a breeze! My very picky husband and son loved it too. I will make this again and again. It will be great for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made this for my husband last night and it was AMAZING. I didn't have whipping cream so I simmered down one cup of milk and one cup of coconut milk down to one cup total volume to substitute. Worked like a charm! Went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
need more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't really measure and used a lot more Cajun spice and mushrooms. In my opinion I should have used less peppers (I used all red). I did use fresh lemon juice, garlic and fresh basil. This was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was a great recipe but I could tell, even from the 5 star ratings it needed a little tweaking. I see that most were having an issues with it being to watery my solution was simple... Add 1/2 a cup of grated parm. Not the powder stuff shredded. As it melts it becomes a thickening agent and turns the heavy cream into a rich "stick to the noodles" sauce. Other modifications that I made... Cook the chicken, remove to a plate. Cook the veggies (I added in a sliced zucchini for some umph to the dish as suggested by other reviews) removed to the same plate with chicken. Then I made the sauce with 1/2c chicken broth, 1 cup heavy cream, then one can of diced tomatoes with juices, 1/2 cup shredded parmesan simmer for 5-8mins then added the chicken and veggies with their juices to the pan simmered another 5 mins. Toss with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very tasty! My husband loved it. I did make a few substitutions based on what I had in my pantry at the time. Instead of fresh mushrooms, I used canned. I also used fresh garlic (2 minced cloves) rather than garlic powder and red onion rather than green. I didn't have any whipping cream, so I substituted one cup of evaporated milk. Even with these substitutions, the dish was incredibly tasty. I highly recommend it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States