Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tdrayton
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so good!!! Only thing I did different was mix in the Parmesan cheese instead of sprinkling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent taste, but the linguini makes it kind of messy. I think I'll try it with elbow macaroni next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved it, I wish I could see more from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious! I did make a few minor changes, using only red pepper, adding 2 more teaspoons of cajun seasoning and using a sweet onion instead of green. Even my 4 year old loved it. Definitely going to keep this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this exactly as stated. It was easy and fairly quick. I managed to inhale the cooking smoke and almost choked on the cajun seasonings! My husband and son loved it. I am not a big fan of cajun seasoning but thought it was good. I gave the recipe a 4 because I think it could use more of the sauce. Other than that it was great. I will be making it on a regular basis (I switched out 1/2 and 1/2 for heavy cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is such an amazing recipe. I've made some modifications instead of chicken I put clams and shrimps and also zucchini. My daughter and my hubby totally loved it and they said we should have it every Saturday night. Thank you to the creator!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I get asked to make this all the time...and have made it probably over 50 times for my family and friends. It's always a hit and is a "treat day" meal in our home. The first few times I didn't add the peppers b/c it sounded like a weird addition to me...but make sure to use them b/c they really give the meal a little something extra. I usually either use less cream or cook it down to make the sauce thicker...and I always just make my own cajun seasoning (w/out salt) and adjust the spice to taste depending on who is eating with us and how spicy they like their food. I also add extra chicken, vegetables, and cheese. I always serve with whole wheat linguine or fettuccine, and instead of adding the pasta to the sauce, I just serve the sauce over the pasta so it's not creamy sauce overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made it and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States