Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very tasty recipe...I add cayenne pepper to make it more spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this EXACTLY to the recipe, just made it in a bigger portion. It tastes amazing! My boyfriend and I both love it. I prefer spicy food and he really doesn't like spicy but the heavy cream tames down the heat enough to make it perfect for both of us. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I'm a new cook and this is my go-to recipe. It's easy but tastes like you spent a lot of time cooking it! As someone recommend in their review, I substitute the cream with sour cream and it's just as delicious. I also prepare this with twice as much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
FANTASTIC ! This is a restaurant quality dish! Once all the ingredients were prepped and assembled it was quick and easy to cook .I did not have green bell pepper, only 1 red. I had skinless chicken thighs and cut them in strips. This would be great using shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really good dish. Leave the cream till the end and just before you add it, add a few tea spoons of lemon juice to deglaze the pan, then add the cream and then the pasta. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Cummins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdcfenton
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is a very forgiving recipe. I used three bell peppers, didn't measure mushrooms or green onions, noodles or seasonings. And since I knew I was using more than 4oz pasta, I used an extra 1/2 cup cream. My family and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent!! I only changed some minor things: 1) I added more Cajun Seasoning (we like Spicy food!), 2) I added more mushrooms (4 just didn't seem like enough, we love mushrooms), 3) I used Cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and 4) I added extra Parmesan Cheese (We Love our Cheese!)... The creamy, cheesy sauce was a nice contrast to the spiciness of the dish. It was Very Good, and it will become a regular in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend and our daughter loved it! My boyfriend said to add this to this to his all time favorite meals list. I wouldn't change anything about the recipe besides substituting green onion for yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abp10
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious meal. We made zucchini pasta (zoodles) instead of pasta and used a half a cup of sour cream and a half cup of Chardonnay instead of heavy cream. This added flavor and cut calories. We also chunked the chicken instead of keeping it a whole filet. It was amazing after we tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a fantastic quick weekday meal! I have made it dozens of times. Make sure to use the lemon pepper, it makes a BIG difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States