Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Really good.... Going my My Favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I make this at my local Senior Center once per month, love it! And so do my 50 diners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Magee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Awesome meal! I will make it a little more spicy the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I'm known for following recipes as written and still messing them up??. I tried this and I must say, it's absolutely delicious. My boyfriend raved about it. Being from the Caribbean I was able to have every ingredient freshly picked. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and I added a bit of onion. I'll be making this again!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I've followed the recipe as it's written and the whole family loves it. I'm not a fan of green/red peppers but I actually eat them when I prepare this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moniluv P
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I love it...came out so delicious and the flavor is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moniluv P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made this last night, it was good but maybe just a tad rich & salty for our taste but I think we will make it again with modifications (perhaps my Cajun seasoning had salt in it too). I used 1 full 450g (1lb) pack of fettuccine & approx. doubled everything else (except for the cream)...I used 1 medium (483ml) carton of half&half, mixing in about 1.5 tsp of cornstarch before adding it to the pan. I also used a rotisserie chicken, 1 8oz pkg of crimini mushrooms, 1 red pepper, 1 yellow pepper (only because we find that the flavor of green pepper really dominates a dish & we don't like the flavor of it). All in all it was a tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I've made this several times. Added shrimp and this is a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe was outstanding. I'm so glad that I quadrupled the recipe. I tried to follow this recipe to the T. I looked for Cajun seasoning and I could not find it. So I used mccormicks Cajun seasoning for fish. It's usually by the bread crumb isle. Also that is a lot of heavy cream. Do not get heavy whipping cream. Some people don't think there's a difference but there is a huge difference in taste. So I put about 1 cup of heavy cream and 4 cups of 1/2 and 1/2. It turned out so yummy. Definitely 5 star material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Nicassio

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I thought this recipe tasted good but not quite what I expected after reading all the good reviews. I added cherry tomatoes for a pop of sweet in the dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States