Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used this recipe as an idea for the items in my pantry. So ignore the rating (but I did like it) and enjoy the suggestions. I cooked an onion, two tsp. of jarred garlic, and red bell pepper from my freezer about 5 minutes until onion is translucent. Added a can of chicken breast, drained, sprinkled with Penzey's Cajun seasoning. Cooked for two minutes. Added drained jar of mushrooms. Cook one minute. Added can of evaporated milk. Two tablespoons corn starch, two tablespoons cold water in jar, shake well. Add to sauce to thicken. Added pepper, salt, Penzey's smoked sea salt and California sweet basil to taste. Toss with pasta. Serve with Italian 6 cheese blend. AWESOME. Wish I had added the cooked sweet corn but I thought of it too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent! Excellent!! The only thing is the serving size is too small and I am leary about doubling the recipe because I know some things don't turn out as good! But I would highly recommend! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! I followed other reviews and made this with fat free half & half, and added broccoli florets. We also grilled the chicken and added it to the top of the dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe reminds me a lot of a scampi recipe I use. I used 2 cups of shredded parmesan, and substituted the heavy cream with blended milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe I've made it a few times now, it's one of my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johana Sifuentes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was delicious! Thanks for posting. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johana Sifuentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samanthataylorxo
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made this tonight, it was really good. We did some alterations such as adding a tablespoon of fresh chopped parsley, some chopped broccoli, and a little bit more Cajun. Definitely will be making it again. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I didn't reread the recipe before I started, so I had stewed the chicken breasts. I sliced the chicken and sprinkled it with the Creole seasoning and put it aside. I had Hatch peppers so used those instead. I added the chicken as I added the cream and yummy yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is an excellent dish, A KEEPER for sure, defiantly will make it again, many times! I used the bag of frozen peppers and it sure made this dish even easier I used fresh chicken because I wanted the seasonings to absorb into the chicken and used McCormack "fiery" pepper seasoning and didn't add the salt to the recipe, so we could salt to taste after. I can't say enough how delicious this was, my husband went crazy over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This sauce is incredible. Could be used as a base for any type of meat or seafood. We love it and you will too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States