Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
I looked around for a cajan chicken pasta receipe for a long time and I finially hit the jackpot. I changed the receipe just slightly by leaving out the mushrooms and adding about 1/2 a cup of american cheese right at the end. It's a big hit in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
Very tasty recipe! I used bow-tie pasta instead of linguini. I also added a little white wine and Greek seasoning for added "zing". Try serving it with Texas garlic toast...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Very good. I would recommend using more Cajun seasoning than what the recipe calls for to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
My fiance loved it and, so did I! I made it more spicy by doubling the cajun seasoning, and then adding some more to the saute. But then we love extra spicy. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
My boyfriend always orders this dish when we go out to eat, and he raved that this recipe was better! I added more cajun seasoning, and instead of two cups heavy cream, I used one cup heavy cream and one cup cheddar/jack shredded cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
This is delicious, even my toddler likes it (I substitute a small amount of milk in place of the cream). I also cut up the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this one. We love spicy food so we kicked it up a knotch on the seasonings. It was perfect with a salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
This recipe is quick and easy, and I really loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
What a great recipe!! My husband thinks this is better than the one he loves at a local restaurant. The only thing I changed is I thinly sliced the peppers rather than chop them & added a little more cajun seasoning. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This recipe is great for university students...quick and easy! Instead of using 1 1/2 cups of heavy cream, I used 1/2 cup of cream of mushroom soup! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States