Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
WOW! Just made this for the first time. It was full of multiple layers of flavor from the rich cream sauce followed by a touch of heat from the Cajun seasoning. The only fault with this recipe... No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
A bit better recipe than the other one on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This dish is great! I made it last night and my sister was raving over it. I made a few changes:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe & so did everyone that tried it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe! Easy prep, easy cook, and fast enough to make on the fly. We added a 1/2 lb of shrimp. We plan on trying it with sausage next time. It disappeared too quickly for me to get a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whit603
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I changed a few things! I used oil & light sour cream instead of butter & heavy cream to lower the calories. I also used blackening seasoning on the chicken, grilled it then added it after sautéing the veggies and adding the sauce. It was quite possibly the best pasta I've ever made!! Oh I also kept a cup of water from boiling the pasta to add to sauce to help it stick to pasta and I added some corn starch to thicken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
yummy! I think the only change i will make when i make it again, and I will, is I didn't like the strips of chicken, i think i would cut into smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I liked this recipe, but I used bowtie pasta and added more parmesan cheese to the sauce. The flavor was rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely needs more seasoning. Used fresh lemon juice and garlic to make better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very Tasty!! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States