Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've been using allrecipes.com for years to get a variety of recipes but have never registered. I signed up today just to rate and review this dish. I followed the recipe as is and it was easy and delicious! Even my 1 year old couldn't get enough. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Simple, easy and super yummy. I prepared everything per the recipe and would only add a bit more cajun spices next time. I could see swutching up the veggies for variances or conveience to what you may have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Turned out really well with a few adjustments: I seasoned the chicken with a good amount of cajun seasoning, a little cayenne, garlic powder and basil and let it hang out while I cut all the veggies. I sauteed the chicken but 2 chicken breast halves looked too much for the dish so I took some out (I made 3/4 of a 16oz bag of brown rice penne). I then added some garlic and the veggies: 1 medium red onion, mushrooms (next time I'll cut them thicker), and one red bell pepper (next time I'll throw that in a little bit before the rest of the veggies). I sprinkled in about 3 tablespoons of flour and cooked it a bit. Then deglazed with some white wine and then the cream and some milk. Next time I'll use like only a 1/2 cup of cream because the sauce thickened up nicely because of the roux so I would use evaporated milk or half & half and milk. I kept seasoning with cajun seasoning, basil, salt and pepper. I didnt have lemon pepper so I just added lemon juice from half a lemon. At the very end I added about 3/4 bag of baby spinach and some pasta water to thin out the sauce and finally some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made a few tweaks to the portions, but overall a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Realy good, but way to much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this dish! I also made cajun spice from scratch. It's hard to find onion powder in Thailand thou. So i just used fresh onion instead. It came out good. Guess i will have to make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toony jaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe. The only things I did differently were to add broccoli, double the recipe and I didn't have heavy cream so I substituted it with a milk/butter combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Change nothing!! Love it the way it is. My family devours this recipe anytime I make it. Kudos to the chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Sosebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panhandle, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States