Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time. I loved it, however, I did tweak it to eliminate some of the fat content. I used olive oil instead of better and fat free half and half instead of cream. I used a small amount of cornstarch to thicken it at the end. I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because it just wasn't as spicy as I was hoping for. At the table I added extra Cajun seasoning to my own plate and it was much better. (Of course, that is a personal preference.) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was packed with so much flavor! One of my all time favorites from allrecipes.. I wouldn't change anything with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
AWESOME dish to make for a Friday night in. My husband and I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! I substituted a couple ingredients for ease. I used frozen chicken breasts and canned mushrooms. Came out delicious! I suggest cutting up the chicken into bite size pieces to cut down on cooking time. It says 30 minutes but it took me about twice as long. Next time I will be using 3 chicken breasts. To make it spicier, add extra cajun seasoning to the finished dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The only thing I did to this recipe was double it the second time around. Because it is SO GOOD! Love your recipe! Keep it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is amazing! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I just added some cayenne pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
As written we did not enjoy this, it was extremely bland. I upped the veggies, thickened the sauce, upped the seasonings, and in the end had a decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
It was exactly what my husband was asking for, so that's a win! Have made it twice now, second time we used fresh garlic and we both liked it soooo much more. Next I want to try it with shrimp because I thought the chicken seemed a bit flat with all of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very,very tasty... Only thing I changed was adding more Cajun seasoning and I do not like things too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States