Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lovelycs
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this today and it was great! I wasn't able to get enough vegetables so my dish is kind of lacking. Used 1kg of chicken breast, 500g of pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was fantastic! One change I made though. I had no Cajun seasoning so I used fajita seasoning instead and it tasted fantastic. Don't add the salt if you do this though because I'm sure it would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I doubled. Thicken with cornstarch/used fat free 1/2 and 1/2/3/4 pkg of linguine/sauteed in olive oil. Next time try adding shrimp, rotel and possibly Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Love this recipe! I followed the directions listed and the family thinks its a keeper. I occassionally change the chicken to shrimp, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
tip: shake the chicken pieces in a Ziploc bag with the Cajun spice and salt. The butter is a must. I always begin with a base recipe and change things based on what I have in the kitchen. Mostly, I was intrigued by the cream sauce with Cajun...so I just cooked the chicken with the Cajun spice and salt for about 10 min. then added in one diced yellow onion (no green onions on-hand), 2 garlic cloves, a bunch of kale, half a red pepper, and then used just half cup of skim milk and mixed in 1 Tbsp of corn starch to thicken it up. I also didn't have pasta so I served it over jasmine rice. The entire family gobbled it right up. I know, it's not what the recipe called for...but I can tell from the spice mixture that it would be delicious on its own. However, I think 1 1/2 cups of cream is a lot of liquid. I would suggest trying just 1 cup and then adding in the amount you think is needed. If serving over rice, it'll just get absorbed perfectly. If serving over pasta, I think it'll be a tad too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Delicious!! Like being at a restaurant, but without going out. I used 1/2 and 1/2 because that's what I had and it was fabulous. Hubby loved it too. One of our favorite recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good! I added a little flour while cooking the vegetables. It helped to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I enjoyed making this recipe. I read the reviews and made a few changes. I used the frozen onion/celery/pepper mix and cooked it together with the mushrooms in a tablespoon of butter with 2 tsps of Emeril's creole seasoning (you can find the recipe here: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/emerils-essence-creole-seasoning-recipe2.html#!. After the vegetables began to soften I added 1/2 cup of water and cooked them until they were dry, then repeated that because I wanted them to be softened and the flavor to be very concentrated. I tossed the chicken in 2 T of the creole seasoning. I also used 1 cup of half and half thickened with 1/4 cup of flour dissolved in 1/4 cup of water to make the sauce. and I used 8 ounces of linguine instead of 12 ounces. AND I used about 1/4 cup of parmesan instead of just a few teaspoons. This made a huge recipe - at least for me and my BF - because it is very rich. It fed both of us and my two kids with ample leftovers. A delicious recipe with a few changes. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I added 2 cloves chopped garlic in with the chicken and butter so I could toast it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Tried this recipe and it tasted so good! I did use recipe ready frozen vegetables and 1 jar of Alfredo Sauce to make it easier. It also tasted spicier by adding 3T of Cajun seasoning, but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States