Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Swapped out the mushrooms with 2 jalapeno's. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was fine and I'll make it again. I usually try to follow a recipe as written the first time I try it and make adjustments the next time around. Suggested changes: add more Cajun seasoning, more pasta and cook down the cream sauce to thicken it. Might also try it without peppers, using frozen peas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe is perfect I have made it many times. I have also added shrimp to the recipe. This is probably my favorite recipe I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this dish!!! I made it last night and it was an immediate hit. Very simple, and best of all I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious! I made this exactly as the recipe is written, but I omitted the mushrooms (me and my kids don't like them). My husband isn't a big pasta guy...he said it was the BEST pasta dish I've ever made! I've been making a lot of new recipes the past couple of months, between Allrecipes.com and different cooking magazines, and this was his favorite! He raved about it to his mom and sister, and they want the recipe. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was delicious and a good way to change-up chicken breast (our least favorite part of the chicken). I only made small changes due to what I had on hand...I used yellow peppers and added a few broccoli flowerets. Also, I didn't have any cream so I used milk and added some flour to thicken it a little and some butter to help smooth it out and give it back some richness. I'll be making this again soon! Thanks, Tammy, for a very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUTICOLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was really, really good and very easy to make. The only thing I changed was added some crushed red peppers to kick it up a notch but it didn't need it--hubby and I just like the added heat. Thank you for sharing, it's going into my menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
it could have used a few more mushrooms and i personally didn't care that much for the pepper, but i really enjoyed it and the husband loved it :) - i first thought the sauce was more soupy than saucy, but by cooking it a little longer and on higher heat this was easily remedied. also used more pasta. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was fabulous! My family really loved this. Will have to make it again with shrimp this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States