Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is very simular to a dish we served over 17 years ago (I say served, as I movd from the area) at a restuarant I ran. Only difference is we used a bit more of (our version) of cajun spices & (didn't use green peppers) and servied it over orzo with wonderfully prepared asparagus and a nice chunk of our artisan bread. This was a customer favorite! I have prepared this at home with linguini and is just as good. I still don't add green pepper, I don't like the bitter taste they add to cream sauces. Fresh minced garlic instead of powder is necessary! Great comfort food with a restuarant flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious. What's not to love? I doubled the recipe, with a full pound of linguine. Suggestions to simplify a double order: 1) Use precooked chicken (I used Costco packaged rotisserie breast). 2) If you use a good Cajun/Creole (same) seasoning like home mixed Emeril's Essence (has the salt, cayenne, etc), you can cut out most spices on this recipe. 3) Use a package of pre-sliced bella mushrooms. 4)Half & Half with a T of cornstarch will cut fat. 5) I don't care for bell peppers or lemon pepper, and it's beautiful without it. Now to cook: a) melt butter, throw in chicken, mushrooms, and green onion. Then sprinkle Essence and mix. b) pour over 3 cups of half and half with a T of cornstarch, add Basil, and bring to a simmer. That's it. You can taste to see if you want to add salt, but you should be done if the creole/cajun seasoning is right. Let it simmer and reduce while you cook the pasta. Mix it all together and serve. Son said it was one of the best dishes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was great I loved it. If you've ever tried Friday's Cajun Chicken and Shrimp Pasta it taste exactly just like that. I made this twice my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
We loved this recipe. I read the other reviews and made a couple of changes. I used a garlic oil and Creole seasoning blend to marinate the chicken in first. Then I cooked the chicken in a Sicilian oil/ butter mixture. I omitted the mushrooms but doubled the peppers and used an even amount of half-half cream and heavy cream. . I added a couple pinches of fresh lemon zest to the sauce while cooking. Once plated I sprinkled fresh diced tomatoes, shredded cheddar cheese, and chives on top. This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
add shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Used half heavy cream and the other half 1/2 and 1/2 to cut down on fat. Added broccoli for veggies. Increased Cajun as other's suggested. Made it with shrimp instead of chicken. Used about 3 tsp corn starch with some milk to help thicken the sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!! Me and my boyfriend make it all the time. The mushrooms aren't necessary, but I do think it's delicious if you add a can of corn, and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I left out the onions, other than that, followed the recipe...YUMMY!!! The first bite or two I wasn't that crazy about but the more I ate the more heat I could taste and the better it tasted! This is a "keeper" recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley Miller
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Best pasta I have ever made! Slight change: I cooked the bell peppers with the chicken. So easy and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I adore this dish! Unfortunately, when I made it for my dad's birthday, I mis-measured the Cajun seasoning. My mum adored it! But my poor dad doesn't handle his spice well. A quick reminder; always read the recipe clearly. But honestly, this is a wonderful recipe that reheats perfectly well the next day; always a bonus in my house. Permanently saving this to my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States