Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe & so did everyone that tried it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe! Easy prep, easy cook, and fast enough to make on the fly. We added a 1/2 lb of shrimp. We plan on trying it with sausage next time. It disappeared too quickly for me to get a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whit603
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I changed a few things! I used oil & light sour cream instead of butter & heavy cream to lower the calories. I also used blackening seasoning on the chicken, grilled it then added it after sautéing the veggies and adding the sauce. It was quite possibly the best pasta I've ever made!! Oh I also kept a cup of water from boiling the pasta to add to sauce to help it stick to pasta and I added some corn starch to thicken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
yummy! I think the only change i will make when i make it again, and I will, is I didn't like the strips of chicken, i think i would cut into smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I liked this recipe, but I used bowtie pasta and added more parmesan cheese to the sauce. The flavor was rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely needs more seasoning. Used fresh lemon juice and garlic to make better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very Tasty!! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved it. I had to ad-lib w/the spices, but it still turned out good. I also thickened the sauce a little as recommended by other reviewers. This was easy to make, too. I will definitely put this on the lunch menu again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We love this recipe in my house. I never seem to have Cajun seasoning to I improvise and create my own with the seasonings I have. It never seems to taste the same but I love that I can tone it down or crank up the heat to my choosing, especially with three small mouths eating it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used this recipe as an idea for the items in my pantry. So ignore the rating (but I did like it) and enjoy the suggestions. I cooked an onion, two tsp. of jarred garlic, and red bell pepper from my freezer about 5 minutes until onion is translucent. Added a can of chicken breast, drained, sprinkled with Penzey's Cajun seasoning. Cooked for two minutes. Added drained jar of mushrooms. Cook one minute. Added can of evaporated milk. Two tablespoons corn starch, two tablespoons cold water in jar, shake well. Add to sauce to thicken. Added pepper, salt, Penzey's smoked sea salt and California sweet basil to taste. Toss with pasta. Serve with Italian 6 cheese blend. AWESOME. Wish I had added the cooked sweet corn but I thought of it too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States