Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe is GREAT! My only minor changes were to use farfalle and I added andouille sausage. It's rare that I don't completely change a recipe here, but this one was simply delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staceyj_xoxo
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very tasty. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream and only 1tsp of butter instead of 2. The sour cream made the sauce too heavy so next time I'll use heavy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious!! I have made it twice already and will continue to make it. I added more cajun seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is absolutely amazing. The spices were perfect not overpowering. Just like another reviewer wrote this is something I would order at a restaurant. I am already looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow this has to be my favorite pasta dish I've made. It wouldn't even be good without the chicken as a vegetarian meal. I didn't want it to be bland so I pretty much doubled the cajun seasoning and basil. As far as others saying it was too soupy I let mine Cook down after adding the cream for about 5 to 10 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe last night for family dinner. Such a delicious pasta, suitable for the entire family. Picky sisters even liked it. Highly recommended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Tran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent my family loved it. I added shrimp and a bit od blackned old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! Only thing I changed to resolve the thin sauce was to add a lot more Parmesan cheese (like a cup), and OMG! Forget the flour or corn starch! yuck! Add more Parmesan cheese and it's more like an Alfredo sauce, and with the Cajun seasoning...umm umm yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a staple in my house. I will say that I add broccoli and shrimp to the dish. I boil the broccoli with the pasta and cook the shrimp separately and add at the end of the dish just to heat it through. I like using bow tie or Campanella pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great flavor! Super runny though, next time i will add more Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States