Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DdAyWeN
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent flavor. I followed the recipes ingredients then added 2 T cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It was so good and everyone loved it. Definitely added to my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Go very easy with the Cajun seasoning ( it's hot AND salty) and forgo the salt and pepper, unless you love volcano spicy very salty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I just tried this over the weekend and loved it. My husband thought it was a little too spicy but I had added a little extra spice because I had used an extra chicken breast that was in the package. I just had leftovers and I have to say that the leftovers were FANTASTIC too. I'll be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was good, but it didn't have enough flavor or kick, so I added much more Cajun seasoning, plus hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written, except for adding a small amount of cornstarch to the Cajun spice before tossing in the chicken. It helped to thicken the sauce in the end. It was, by far, the best pasta dish I've ever made....and I've made quite a few. Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good. I did thicken the sauce with corn starch and added seasonings to my taste preference. Great recipe will be regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Amazing recipe, My Husband likes it so much. I made for a party and everyone liked it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We loved this. The only thing I would do differently next time is to cook the peppers, mushrooms (used baby bellas) and onions at the same time the chicken goes into the pan because I prefer a softer texture to them. I did add some extra Cajun seasoning due to the other reviews but not enough to really say I made huge spice changes to the recipe. Also, I think the key to any good pasta recipe is buying the best pasta you can and not the box stuff from the grocery store. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was super yummy. The only change I made was to switch the amounts on the bell peppers. I really love red bell pepper and don't really care for green, so switching was the way to go for us. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eskay
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love it! I didn't have basil to use but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States