Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Good, not great. The only minor alterations I made were using minced garlic instead of garlic powder (based on other reviews), and adding some flour to the sauce to thicken it. My husband and I enjoyed it, but we both felt it was lacking some flavor. It just doesn't have quite enough spice for us. Not even in the "spicy" sense, just not enough flavor in general. But it's not too hard, doesn't take overly long to cook, and tastes decent, so I'll be saving the recipe for another time. Just experimenting with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Need to play around with it more. I agree with others it very high in calories - therefore using half&half or something else would be suggested. I did add 1 large jalapeno sliced up - gave it a good heat kick. will make a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This recipe is delicious! Restaurant level taste. I followed measurements just as the recipe says nothing more nothing less. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
delicious! My boyfriend loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChiinaChiina
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I didn't change this much. 2 onions instead of 1; 1/2 pound of sliced mushrooms; 2 pods fresh garlic instead of garlic powder - sauteed with chicken; 1/8 C. white wine added to the sauce; a couple shakes of italian seasoning; a bit extra salt; twice the pasta; I thickened the sauce with a little flour mixed with water then I just spooned the sauce over the pasta - I didn't not mix it together. It was very good. I would make it again. There still seems to be something missing. I think next time I may cut some cherry tomatoes in half and add them at the end, heating just enought to warm through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I Looooooove this. My husband loved it too and he is a very picky eater when it comes to vegetables being in his food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryana Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Added fresh basil and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
good friday night dinner ...takes about an hour if cutting up a whole chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I tried this recipe today, without the peppers (I'm not fond of peppers unless they are raw) and with more mushrooms. The rest I followed to a "T". It was delicious, company worthy for sure. Thanks Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States