Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
this recipe was delicious! My husband and I are are cheese lovers so we just added mozz. cheese to each layer and it was great. Will definitely make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The dish was just too rich. The Cajun seasoning, garlic, onions, and chicken were delicious but the sausage made the meal just too heavy on the meat side. It needed something for balance... Tomatoes? Corn? Maybe even rotelle? I plan to serve the chicken mixture with rice next time - it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
3 Stars, ONLY because I was unable to follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 jar of alfredo, 1 jar of marinara. I did not have any sage. It was delicious, my kids ate it, and my husband had a 2nd helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Thank you, this was very good, I will absolutly make this again. The only dissapointment was there were no leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Definitely a true cajun dish if you make your own sauce (a stick of butter, loaded with cheese and saugsage!). I think I would've preferred it over fetuccine with a bit less cheese. (The hubby and kiddo were fans!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This turned out excellent for me and my family...everyone loved it! Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought it way too spicy. If I make it again, I would only use half of the sausage and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is very good and different! It is also very easy to make. My husband said it was one of the best dishes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
WOW - this was wonderful. To make it a bit healthier I used whole wheat noodles and butoni light alfredo sauce, I also poached the chicken in spiced water (bay leaf, sage, greek seasoning and pepper) then shredded it and it was fabulous! This is a definate keeper. The spicey andouile with the creamy alfredo is a delicous combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The flavor of this was very good, although I used no boil noodles and I think that is where I went wrong. The noodles abosorbed the sauce therefore mine was dry. Anyone else used these type of noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States