Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was an excellent twist on the normal lasagne recipe. I'm not a huge fan of regular lasagne but I loved this. My entire family thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I LOVE this lasagna- it sounds a little labor intensive but it couldn't be easier!! It is amazing- and the left overs are even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent dish we have enjoyed several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I served this to 24 people and everyone just loved it. I did have the N.O. Andouille in the freezer which made it perfect. I would not hesitate to make this, exactly as the reciple dictates. I just would suggest covering the casserole with tin foil for the first 40 minutes becasue it it so dense. I also used the "oven ready" noodles which were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Oh, this was so rich and wonderful. I used no-boil lasagna noodles, just put a little Alfredo sauce in the bottom of the pan first. I covered it with foil for the first 30 minutes because I was afraid it would get too brown. It was a total hit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe sounds a little strange but I am telling you this was good. If you like lasagna, chicken and sausage you have gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed pfister62 alfredo sauce recipe and it was great. YUMMY I did not use lasagna I had elbow noodles that needed to be used and just layered it up the same way. I boiled the water and put the elbow noodles in and turned the fire off when I was finished preparing ingredients and making sauce, it just all come together so great. I made enough and that left overs tasted even better. I have a family of 8 boy can they be critics and they raved!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Golden City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
A nice dish. Not super but made a great meal (and a few leftovers :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This had way too much meat in it. I would do half or less of the andouille, and maybe try it with ground beef, instead of chicken, just to mix it up a little. The flavor was great, and it tasted better the 2nd day, but my husband didn't seem crazy about it, and he loves spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
One of our favorite recipes with MINOR changes only. I use ground chicken breast and toss with penne or rotini. Also, I put in half the cajun spice and then people who want the extra kick can sprinkle a little extra on their portion. Even my 2 and 4 year olds like it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States