Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The idea and the flavor was delicious. I tried to make my own alfredo sauce and it just fell apart and was practically noodles and butter. I hate to say it but perhaps I will use the pre-made alfredo next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yummy! I made some modifications based on what I had, but I am confident you will have great results following the recipe, which is why I give it 5 stars even with my changes. Skipped the sausage and celery and used a variety of bell peppers. My only *complaint* is the method for cooking the chicken-I should've used my common sense but didn't: some pieces were kind of dried out because they were cooked thru and then baked... I would use a lower heat when cooking and be very careful to not overcook at all. **BUT it was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mrzstew09
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this last night and it was a complete hit! I was so good! I did the homemade alfredo sauce, which was super easy and super good! I did everything that it said and it turned out great! My husband loved it! This is a staple now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Dh and son loved this. Used Ragu Alfredo Sauce and because we LOVE cheese I added cheese to each layer. My prep time was longer than 15 min but this is a very easy recipe. Dh says to put this one in the "Keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raidergirl79
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was an excellent twist on the normal lasagne recipe. I'm not a huge fan of regular lasagne but I loved this. My entire family thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I LOVE this lasagna- it sounds a little labor intensive but it couldn't be easier!! It is amazing- and the left overs are even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent dish we have enjoyed several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I served this to 24 people and everyone just loved it. I did have the N.O. Andouille in the freezer which made it perfect. I would not hesitate to make this, exactly as the reciple dictates. I just would suggest covering the casserole with tin foil for the first 40 minutes becasue it it so dense. I also used the "oven ready" noodles which were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Oh, this was so rich and wonderful. I used no-boil lasagna noodles, just put a little Alfredo sauce in the bottom of the pan first. I covered it with foil for the first 30 minutes because I was afraid it would get too brown. It was a total hit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe sounds a little strange but I am telling you this was good. If you like lasagna, chicken and sausage you have gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States