Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy! The alfredo sauce you use, along with the cajun seasoning can make a big difference though. Many popular cajun seasonings are very high in sodium, so I go with a low sodium one because there is plenty of sodium in the sausage and alfredo. I think it turns out better if you don't use no bake pasta as well. Another suggestion would be to cook the chicken seperate from the rest and blacken it. The spices and flavors cling to the meat after baking it in the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccabepurcell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I did not enjoy this recipe although my husbadn thought it was delicious. It reminds me of something....something I didnt like and i still cant put my finger on it. But it wasnt bad, I'll probably make it again just because my husband love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe. You can adjust seasonings to fit the spice level you prefer. Next time, I will make my own bechamel sauce (I don't like using store bought sauces). Great recipe for something different, and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to use the oven ready lasagna noodles and to add a layer of cheese. This was outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
everyone loved this recipe---store out of cajun and substituted creole seasoning and equally as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. My husband said he could eat it 5 days a week. I used Classico red pepper alfredo which was very tasty. I also used mild italian sausage because it would have been to spicy for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The idea and the flavor was delicious. I tried to make my own alfredo sauce and it just fell apart and was practically noodles and butter. I hate to say it but perhaps I will use the pre-made alfredo next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yummy! I made some modifications based on what I had, but I am confident you will have great results following the recipe, which is why I give it 5 stars even with my changes. Skipped the sausage and celery and used a variety of bell peppers. My only *complaint* is the method for cooking the chicken-I should've used my common sense but didn't: some pieces were kind of dried out because they were cooked thru and then baked... I would use a lower heat when cooking and be very careful to not overcook at all. **BUT it was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mrzstew09
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this last night and it was a complete hit! I was so good! I did the homemade alfredo sauce, which was super easy and super good! I did everything that it said and it turned out great! My husband loved it! This is a staple now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Dh and son loved this. Used Ragu Alfredo Sauce and because we LOVE cheese I added cheese to each layer. My prep time was longer than 15 min but this is a very easy recipe. Dh says to put this one in the "Keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raidergirl79

Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States