Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My family love this combination of flavours! Most recently, I made some changes to suit what I had in the house. I didn't have lasagne pasta, so I used bowtie pasta instead. Also, I used two garlic brats, 1 chicken breast and turkey kielbasa. Rather than measuring out 1/2 a cup of a vegetable I just used two small/medium onions, 1 red bell pepper and 2 stalks of celery, and 3 pressed cloves of garlic this yields a bit more veg, but as I wasn't layering a lasagne, it wasn't a big deal. In place of fatty Alfredo Sauce, I used Campbell's Healthy Choice Cream of Chicken Soup with 1/2 can of Fat Free milk and topped the whole lot with 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese. Baked it as per the directions, and viola! We had a lovely Cajun Pasta Casserole. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This tasted great! My husband loves Cajun food and he seemed to enjoy it. The only thing I didn't like about the recipe is that it called for a 16oz package of lasagna noodles which would leave a lot of waste if you follow the directions. I actually had a 13oz package. I cooked the whole thing and ended up throwing away 6 or 8 noodles. Too bad because I could have used them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MicMonty
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was awesome. The texture was perfect and the taste was great. This is a keeper! I had to use mild turkey sausage in place of the Andouille because I just could find it. It came out excellent with this lean substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy! The alfredo sauce you use, along with the cajun seasoning can make a big difference though. Many popular cajun seasonings are very high in sodium, so I go with a low sodium one because there is plenty of sodium in the sausage and alfredo. I think it turns out better if you don't use no bake pasta as well. Another suggestion would be to cook the chicken seperate from the rest and blacken it. The spices and flavors cling to the meat after baking it in the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccabepurcell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I did not enjoy this recipe although my husbadn thought it was delicious. It reminds me of something....something I didnt like and i still cant put my finger on it. But it wasnt bad, I'll probably make it again just because my husband love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe. You can adjust seasonings to fit the spice level you prefer. Next time, I will make my own bechamel sauce (I don't like using store bought sauces). Great recipe for something different, and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to use the oven ready lasagna noodles and to add a layer of cheese. This was outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
everyone loved this recipe---store out of cajun and substituted creole seasoning and equally as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. My husband said he could eat it 5 days a week. I used Classico red pepper alfredo which was very tasty. I also used mild italian sausage because it would have been to spicy for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The idea and the flavor was delicious. I tried to make my own alfredo sauce and it just fell apart and was practically noodles and butter. I hate to say it but perhaps I will use the pre-made alfredo next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States