Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
So far this is my favorite recipe on the site! I use Ragu roasted garlic Parmesan Alfredo sauce, sometimes mixing one with a plain Alfredo. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was Amazing!!! 10 Stars!! I made a couple changes but not enough to change the recipe that much. Omitted sausage, my son didn't want it, omitted sage, not my favorite spice. Added mushrooms, asparagus, and made my own Alfredo as other reviews suggested. Mixed it all together with penne and put in a baking dish. Sprinkled about two handfuls of mozzarella cheese on top and baked for about 30 minutes. Topped with fresh chopped tomatoes to serve. I used Asiago Parmesan for my Alfredo and added Cajun seasoning to both the chicken as directed and 1 tsp to the sauce. Could have used more! This was heavenly!! Served with salad and fresh baked garlic rolls I found in the freezer section. I cannot wait until leftovers tomorrow!!!! This is a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Won a "Hot N Spicy" contest with this great recipe! Easy to assemble. I used jarred alfredo sauce as fresh wasn't available and I wasn't in the mood to make it... This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We love this recipe. I use the small containers of sauce in the cold section of the grocery store- I might have to try it with homemade next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I had to make some modifications based on what was in my cupboard - no bell pepper, I used cooked chicken and added at the last minute, made the Alfredo sauce and used smoked sausage and added hot sauce to the Alfredo. Also used Swiss cheese for the mozzarella. It was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
First time eating andouille sausage and I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was awesome. Surprisingly easy using no-boil lasagna noodles. Great new twist on a classic recipe. Like Jambalaya and Lasagna combined! So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made homemade alfredo sauce with heavy cream, butter garlice, and fresh parm it was delicious. Cooked as directed exactly and butter seperated and was at bottom of dish the noodles were dry and greasy from butter. The top layer was flavorful but not sure why sauce seperated maybe because I used the cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States