Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
After reading the helpful review given by Louisianagirl I tired this recipe again using homeade alfredo (2c half and half, 1 stick butter, 3c parmesan and 2 tbsp minced garlic). What a difference!! Turns out the first time I reviewed this recipe what I did not like was the flavor of the store bought alfredo sauce, not the richness. Thank you for your review Louisianagirl - you turned what I originally rated a five star recipe into a ten star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Ohh my ohh my! A rich creamy meal that is worth very calorie. The market did not have the andouille sausage, so I used Emeril's spicy smoked sausage. BAM! What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I have prepared this reciped twice. It is great. The only thing I changed was to use no cook pasta. I just put a little of the plain sauce on the bottom of the dish before the first layer of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Outstanding! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
My husband and I love spicy food and especially andouille sausage. This was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
very good! I did not use the whole package of noodles, don't know why it calls for a whole package. I also just used one jar (16oz.) of sauce. I made this for the 1st time last night while my in-laws were visiting and they liked it! It's full of flavor and spicy!! I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This was a w dinner indeed, I live in a room mate situation where I am the only one who knows how to cook, living in the situation I have a roommate who is a to most anything under the sun, and the two things in this were the Onions and the Bell peppers. In substitute I added a bit more g and I added some red pepper and l salt. Even with out the Onions (the most I to me) and bell peppers this dish came out v well done, next time though I would not used cooked pasta but add more sauce to the bottom of my pan before placing the pasta in as well as I all the layers. I will d make this again for my funny group of kid's to me all being my kids because its all their f time away from h and I am now there adopted dad. Thanks to this web site I keep every one on their toe's with what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Ended up going the fettucine route...We loved this! I did think it would come together a bit quicker but it was very warm and satisfying after sitting out in the cold watching a soccer game. Will make this many more times. I think next time I will make my own alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
WOW! Delicious and different. I spiced it up a bit with some jalapenos chopped up. Thanks, I'll definitely make this again. Everyone here LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This lasagna is great!! I changed a few things however to make it slightly less heavy. I used 1/2 lbs of chicken andouille sausage and 1 1/2 lbs of chicken and instead of two jars of alfredo sauce , I used one light alfredo sauce and 1 jar of spicy pasta sauce. he lasagna also needed to cook a little longer than 1 hour. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States