Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
After reading the helpful review given by Louisianagirl I tired this recipe again using homeade alfredo (2c half and half, 1 stick butter, 3c parmesan and 2 tbsp minced garlic). What a difference!! Turns out the first time I reviewed this recipe what I did not like was the flavor of the store bought alfredo sauce, not the richness. Thank you for your review Louisianagirl - you turned what I originally rated a five star recipe into a ten star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
WOW! Delicious and different. I spiced it up a bit with some jalapenos chopped up. Thanks, I'll definitely make this again. Everyone here LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I have prepared this reciped twice. It is great. The only thing I changed was to use no cook pasta. I just put a little of the plain sauce on the bottom of the dish before the first layer of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This was a w dinner indeed, I live in a room mate situation where I am the only one who knows how to cook, living in the situation I have a roommate who is a to most anything under the sun, and the two things in this were the Onions and the Bell peppers. In substitute I added a bit more g and I added some red pepper and l salt. Even with out the Onions (the most I to me) and bell peppers this dish came out v well done, next time though I would not used cooked pasta but add more sauce to the bottom of my pan before placing the pasta in as well as I all the layers. I will d make this again for my funny group of kid's to me all being my kids because its all their f time away from h and I am now there adopted dad. Thanks to this web site I keep every one on their toe's with what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This recipe was very good as far as the flavors but tooooo spicy for me. My husband LOVED it. I would make again but with a milder sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I just cooked this dish, and this was quite possibly the best meal I have ever eaten. I love the richness, I love it. I love anything with andouille, chicken, and cream. The only thing I did different was make homemade alfredo sauce instead of canned/jarred, which only took a minute (2c half and half, 1 stick butter, 3c parmesan, and 2 tbl minced garlic). I love the cheesiness, and it is not watery like some lasagna. You can actually get the first piece of this out without it being destroyed! I found it to have the perfect amount of saltiness and spice. I LOVED this recipe. In fact I am going to get some more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This was delicious and simple to put together! I actually scaled down the amounts to fit a 8x8 pan and still used 2 cartons of sauce. I just let the lasagna sit for about 15 minutes before cutting into it and it served up beautifully. This is rich I admit, but looking at the ingredients I knew I couldn't go wrong! I also added some sweet corn to the meat mixture and it gave a hint of sweetness to compliment the spiceness of the andouille. My husband licked his plate clean.....literally! Don't forget to scrap up all the bits left behind from browning the meat when sauteeing the vegetables since it will add to the flavor. Thanks for this recipe, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Flavor reminded us of Jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This lasagna is great!! I changed a few things however to make it slightly less heavy. I used 1/2 lbs of chicken andouille sausage and 1 1/2 lbs of chicken and instead of two jars of alfredo sauce , I used one light alfredo sauce and 1 jar of spicy pasta sauce. he lasagna also needed to cook a little longer than 1 hour. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
My husband and I love spicy food and especially andouille sausage. This was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States