Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The flavor of this was very good, although I used no boil noodles and I think that is where I went wrong. The noodles abosorbed the sauce therefore mine was dry. Anyone else used these type of noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We decided to follow the recipe exactly before trying variations... this stuff is FANTASTIC, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Amazing! The best recipe I've found on here yet! I used smoked sausage instead of andouille because I couldn't find it, used a whole red pepper, whole onion, and more Cajun seasoning than it called for. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I was lazy and tossed this w/ pasta and baked it. I did make the alfredo from scratch. I added sun-dried tomato and garlic to the alfredo and blended. I had two andouille sausage links in the freezer that I used. It would be good w/ shrimp added to or instead of the chicken. I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I just made this and it was wonderful. I will add more veggies next time and more garlic. I used the jar alfredo sauce and added some more spices to it. I will make my own sauce and add more sauce next time. Otherwise it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Made the recipe tonight for my family and it was a big hit!! It was a nice twist for lasagna! The only thing we added was cottage cheese and it turned out great! THANKS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I just made this.....thank you La. girl for suggesting the homemade Alfredo sauce. This was creamy, rich and spicy all at the same time. I will be making for dinner guests very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Lesser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I am not fond of chicken so when I made this dish the only thing I changed was I replaced the chicken with shrimp. Our friends now think I am a "super chef" and this has become "the special dish" that is requested for me to make at all of our get togethers!! Willow, Daleville, AL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe as did my six-year-old step daughter and picky boyfriend. I made it as close to the receipe as I could - using 3 stalks of celery, one whole red bell pepper and half of a small yellow union. Thank you for this fun and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States