Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! Made the mistake of using cajun andouille in the mix, it was awesome but a little too spicy for my wife. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a terrific idea! I did the homemade alfredo and added a teaspoon of Tabasco sauce to the alfredo and it is amazing! I'll be making this again and again. I know it's got plenty of calories, but you don't have to have a gigantic portion to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
If I could give this ten stars, I would. I made this for the superbowl gathering and everyone raved about this dish. My very fussy 11 year-old even loved it, which surprised me very much. She usually hates anything with a "kick" of spice to it. Everyone agreed that this recipe is perfect as is with no need for modifications. The flavors meld together so nice and have just the right amount of kick. I will be making this over and over again! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! Update: I can't believe that people are knocking this recipe because their homemade alfredo sauce failed... Ask your grocery store butcher if you can't find the sausage. Most do carry it, but they tend to keep it in unusual places. This recipe is to die for if you follow the directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh My Gosh!!!! This was awesome. I also used Louisiana girl's recipe for the Alfredo sauce instead of the bottle sauce. Even my picky 4 yr old eater loved this! Thanks! I love allrecipes.com and the people who contribute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Andouille is difficult to find in my area so I used another type of spicy sausage. I don't normally rate a recipe unless I follow it exactly. However, knowing it would be even more delicious with the Andouille, I gave it 5 stars! My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was great! I used whole wheat penne pasta and added some shrimp. I used jarred alfredo sauce and it turned out fine. Hubby loved it, will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe more stars. This is AMAZING! Even more of the sausage would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm a recipe follower...but when the grocery store did not have andoiulle sausage, I had to compromise. I used kielbasa sausage and it turned out wonderful! I used the Knoll's Alfredo packet with non-fat milk and the sauce still turned out creamy. Most lasagnas are heavy, btu I felt this one was a perfect blend of meats, cheese, sauce and vegetables. I did cook it at 350 for 45 minutes though...we were in a time crunch. Will make this lots!!! Great as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottrizd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I've gotten from this site. As other reviewers suggested, I made my own Alfredo sauce. I added Mozzerella to each layer not just at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very delicious! I would have given 5 stars if the time estimates would have been accurate - took way more than 15 minutes prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States