Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
It was a hit at my house, the Ragu Alfredo was a negative. I used celery salt instead of real celery but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I would rate this a 5 star. I made this and 2 of us ate almost 1/2 of it.I plan on making it for the next pot luck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was wonderful! I made it for a Mardi Gras dinner party. I did triple the vegetables and probably doubled the mozarella cheese as I did sprinkle between the layers. I intended to make the alfredo sauce myself but was running short on time. I used the sauce sold in the refrigerated section of the grocery and it was wonderful in the dish. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I've never had a chicken lasagna before this one. It was yummy, but was pretty much just noodle, cheese and chicken, I could hardly teast the veggies in it. I guess if you don't like vegetables it would be okay. I don't think I'll make it again, it wasn't that great. And for those of you would want to try it I would really recommend ADD MORE VEGETABLES!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
A big hit at dinner! I made my own alfredo sauce per reviewers but it wasn't thick enough, didn't seem like enough for the filling and the butter separated out making the dish look really greasy when it came out of the oven. Next time I'll use the jarred stuff or I'll make with rotini pasta and not a lasagna. Also, I used smoked sausage instead of andouille. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Scrumptious! Like a few others, I used my own recipe for Aflredo sauce rather than the jar kind. My prep time ran 45 mins but well worth the results. Thanks, SAIDANDDUNN FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. Couldnt find any andouille, used spicy sausage. I did make my own alfredo, but I was lazy with everything else. Tossed sauce, cheese, sauted veggies, and meat in one pot with cooked bowtie pasted, mixed together. Poured in pan topped with cheese and baked. Husbahd said it had good flavor, but was a little too greasy. Haven't tasted leftover yet, but Im thinking it'll be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made my own alfredo sauce, and made extra sauce. I also doubled the cheese, and added it to the layers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
If my rating was based on smell alone, I would rate this 5 stars. But, the receipe needs some tweaking. More vegetables are necessary. The amount listed gets lost in the lasagna. Plus, you must not use boneless, skinless breast of chicken. It dries out too much. I ended up using 3 times the peppers and onions, and could have used more. Plus, as others have mentioned, make your own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I and my entire family loved this lasagna. Great recipe. We despise premade alfredo so of course I made my alfredo. I did use Lousisiana girls recipe instead of my own, however, I used heavy cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2 and used an extra cup...was too thick with cheese otherwise. I gave a chunk to my cousin and she said it was the kind of thing she would buy at a restaurant. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States