Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Everyone in the family liked this. Wound not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I couldnt find andouille sausage and left out the sage, onion, celery, and bell peppers and it still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tippy3983
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Really liked this dish! I couldnt find andouille sausage, so I subed hot & spicy brats. I also used penne pasta to save the time of layering the noodles. It was full of flavor! We'll def. eat this one again, although it was a bit spicy, so I'll probably play around with the 'spicy' sausage to find the right one for us. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
After my husbands first bite he said this is "a make again". That is when I know I have done well and made something he likes. He is usually our cook. This recipe is awesome, definitely not a diet food. I loved this. Only change was half the sausage and chicken so it was about one lb of meat total. Great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I think I may just be a little out of the loop, but I had no idea what andouille sausage was and couldn't find it anywhere. Grrr. I just used half a roll of the hot ground sausage instead and it was pretty good- it added the right flavor to a cajun recipe. I added a few things to my sauce that were really good to make it go a little further. I added about a 1/2 c. half and half and a few big tablespoons of sour cream. I also added some lemon pepper and basil, which was also good. Good recipe though- maybe next time I'll search a few more sores for some andouille sausage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDaysh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It turned out very well.....I think the time in the oven is a little too long, I'll shorten it next time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I tried this tonight. I made the homemade sauce version. My sauce seperated and all the butter ended up at the bottom. Since there wasn't enough sauce to soak into the noodles, they were burnt and dry. The kids ate the meat and I picked at what I could. It was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
It was a hit at my house, the Ragu Alfredo was a negative. I used celery salt instead of real celery but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I would rate this a 5 star. I made this and 2 of us ate almost 1/2 of it.I plan on making it for the next pot luck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was wonderful! I made it for a Mardi Gras dinner party. I did triple the vegetables and probably doubled the mozarella cheese as I did sprinkle between the layers. I intended to make the alfredo sauce myself but was running short on time. I used the sauce sold in the refrigerated section of the grocery and it was wonderful in the dish. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States