Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was an excellent twist on the normal lasagne recipe. I'm not a huge fan of regular lasagne but I loved this. My entire family thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I LOVE this lasagna- it sounds a little labor intensive but it couldn't be easier!! It is amazing- and the left overs are even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent dish we have enjoyed several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I served this to 24 people and everyone just loved it. I did have the N.O. Andouille in the freezer which made it perfect. I would not hesitate to make this, exactly as the reciple dictates. I just would suggest covering the casserole with tin foil for the first 40 minutes becasue it it so dense. I also used the "oven ready" noodles which were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Oh, this was so rich and wonderful. I used no-boil lasagna noodles, just put a little Alfredo sauce in the bottom of the pan first. I covered it with foil for the first 30 minutes because I was afraid it would get too brown. It was a total hit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe sounds a little strange but I am telling you this was good. If you like lasagna, chicken and sausage you have gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed pfister62 alfredo sauce recipe and it was great. YUMMY I did not use lasagna I had elbow noodles that needed to be used and just layered it up the same way. I boiled the water and put the elbow noodles in and turned the fire off when I was finished preparing ingredients and making sauce, it just all come together so great. I made enough and that left overs tasted even better. I have a family of 8 boy can they be critics and they raved!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Golden City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
A nice dish. Not super but made a great meal (and a few leftovers :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This had way too much meat in it. I would do half or less of the andouille, and maybe try it with ground beef, instead of chicken, just to mix it up a little. The flavor was great, and it tasted better the 2nd day, but my husband didn't seem crazy about it, and he loves spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
One of our favorite recipes with MINOR changes only. I use ground chicken breast and toss with penne or rotini. Also, I put in half the cajun spice and then people who want the extra kick can sprinkle a little extra on their portion. Even my 2 and 4 year olds like it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States