Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was yummy! I did not have andouille so I used smoked sausage. Also, I used 2-15 oz. jars of Classico light Alfredo sauce and no salt added Cajun seasoning. I sprinkled extra seasoning on each layer of noodles for extra zip. The whole family loved this. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I halved the recipe, reducing the cooking time to 40 min(since everything in the recipe is already cooked ahead anyway??). This was just awful. Didn't care for the flavor & the andouille was very dry & chewy(overcooked) & the noodles dry also.....no sauce whatsoever after baking. Won't be making this again. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I thought this just ok. I did not like the sausage in it. I also thought it was kind of dry and I followed the recipe as posted. My husband liked it though, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This dish is AMAZING! I did make a few minor changes. I did not preboil my noodles, just spread 2/3 cup alfredo sauce on the bottom of the dish, and poured 3/4-1 cup of water around the edge of the dish right before baking. Perfection! I threw diced green bell pepper in. Couldn't find andouille, so I used sweet Italian turkey sausage. I used two full 15oz. jars of Classico Creamy Alfredo. Changes for next time: use less chicken (just one whole breast) and shred it. I also will not use the entire 19.5oz. package of turkey sausage. I would like to add some seasoned diced tomatoes to the mixture. Definitely adding this gem to my regular rotation! Calorie-dense, so it's good for a day when you worked out for an hour at the gym in the morning, and shoveled snow for an hour after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was a great recipe. I followed the reviews on here and used the recipe for homeade alfredo and YUM! Soooo much better than the store jar stuff. The sausage in this was really good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this for a group of 6 girls, everyone loved it. I had no leftovers. I didn't have sage or celery so I left those ingrediants out and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is so sinfully good! And even better the next day! I didn't have andouille sausage so I subbed hot italian sausage, which I removed from the casing before browning. I used reduced fat jar sauce, which tasted fine but would like to try making my own next time. I used off-brand no-boil noodles, they didn't get soft enough; won't do that again. Overall, a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My family love this combination of flavours! Most recently, I made some changes to suit what I had in the house. I didn't have lasagne pasta, so I used bowtie pasta instead. Also, I used two garlic brats, 1 chicken breast and turkey kielbasa. Rather than measuring out 1/2 a cup of a vegetable I just used two small/medium onions, 1 red bell pepper and 2 stalks of celery, and 3 pressed cloves of garlic this yields a bit more veg, but as I wasn't layering a lasagne, it wasn't a big deal. In place of fatty Alfredo Sauce, I used Campbell's Healthy Choice Cream of Chicken Soup with 1/2 can of Fat Free milk and topped the whole lot with 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese. Baked it as per the directions, and viola! We had a lovely Cajun Pasta Casserole. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This tasted great! My husband loves Cajun food and he seemed to enjoy it. The only thing I didn't like about the recipe is that it called for a 16oz package of lasagna noodles which would leave a lot of waste if you follow the directions. I actually had a 13oz package. I cooked the whole thing and ended up throwing away 6 or 8 noodles. Too bad because I could have used them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MicMonty
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was awesome. The texture was perfect and the taste was great. This is a keeper! I had to use mild turkey sausage in place of the Andouille because I just could find it. It came out excellent with this lean substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States