Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The only thing I would make sure on is that the sausage pieces were smaller - but it was fabuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was good I had to use Italian sausage because I could not find andouille but I will be making it again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was great. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! I did add a little more alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I LOVE MAKING THIS...I DONT CHANGE A THING...I JUST ADD MORE ALFREDO SAUCE BECAUSE THE FIRST TIME I MADE IT...IT WAS KIND OF DRY...MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY LOVE IT!!!!...I MAKE THIS ATLEAST ONCE A MONTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a keeper! Everyone loves this dish! It's requested constantly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gayville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I left out the celery & sage. It didnt really taste much different than fettucini alfredo, just with alittle more kick. So if you like fettucini alfredo, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I left out the celery and bell pepper as we don't much like it cooked. I browned the chicken and sausage, then just added in the onions and garlic - worked just fine. If I were to make it again, I would add some canned corn, as a previous reviewer suggested. The only other change I made was to put it under the broiler for five minutes to make the cheese really brown and bubbly. This was a rich, tasty and spicy dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly, except that I didn't have pre-mixed Cajun seasoning, so I mixed my own blend using another recipe. In so doing, I upped the heat factor a bit by adding extra ground cayenne. My family and friends loved it so much, I've been booked to make it for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was a great dish. It would be probably be better with a homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen cooking for fun 2891

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very unique recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States