Cajun Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used Frank's instead of Tabasco and left out the green onions. I topped with Muenster cheese. It was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Oh my, this was fabulous! And it's good for you, which is a huge bonus! I eyeballed the ingredients, adding a bit more worcestershire and hot sauce, and I had to use sandwich bread, as I didn't have any buns on hand. I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought these burgers were GREAT. I put a little twist on them however. Instead of bell pepper I diced one jalapeno, and I only used approx. 3/4 medium onion in total. Lastly, I seasoned with pepper, salt, garlic powder, and onion powder. I broiled them as I do not have a grill and found that 6 mins on each side was best. I topped with American Cheese and 1/4 avocado on each burger! Will totally make again and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I only gave this 3 stars because it just tasted ok to us. I was expecting much more of a "wow" factor. But they pretty much tasted like my regular turkey burgers I make with out all of the mess of preparation. They also fell apart very easily. My turkey burger which taste very similar are so much easier. I just make up the patties and put them in the pan, throw in a few onion slices on top (easier to pick out for my kids who don't want onions), and top with a very small amount of Kikkoman's reduced sodium teriyaki marinade & sauce. And...they don't fall apart so easily. Probably won't make again since the flavor is not much different than mine, and mine are easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made the turkey versions & they was very good. Added some fresh jalapeños since we rarely have tobasco sauce. Baked fries on the side & dinner is served. Avocado too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelon213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were pretty good, but not exactly what I expected. I should have chopped up the onion and pepper much more finely than I did and I would add much more spice next time! I will definitely try this recipe again with these tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My husband liked these, but I thought they were rather flavor-less. We both agreed that calling these burgers "cajun" is a sin, as the flavor is far from cajun. I have left-overs. I'm going to try putting hot pepper cheese on them to provide more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Awesome!!! We doubled the tabasco and worcestershire sauce to give it a little more "tang". Served these on buns with a slice of tomato and onion and lettuce. They were so good, we didn't even need mayo, mustard, or ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
all I have to say is YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States