Cajun Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were pretty good, but not exactly what I expected. I should have chopped up the onion and pepper much more finely than I did and I would add much more spice next time! I will definitely try this recipe again with these tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I only gave this 3 stars because it just tasted ok to us. I was expecting much more of a "wow" factor. But they pretty much tasted like my regular turkey burgers I make with out all of the mess of preparation. They also fell apart very easily. My turkey burger which taste very similar are so much easier. I just make up the patties and put them in the pan, throw in a few onion slices on top (easier to pick out for my kids who don't want onions), and top with a very small amount of Kikkoman's reduced sodium teriyaki marinade & sauce. And...they don't fall apart so easily. Probably won't make again since the flavor is not much different than mine, and mine are easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
all I have to say is YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My husband liked these, but I thought they were rather flavor-less. We both agreed that calling these burgers "cajun" is a sin, as the flavor is far from cajun. I have left-overs. I'm going to try putting hot pepper cheese on them to provide more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Oh my, this was fabulous! And it's good for you, which is a huge bonus! I eyeballed the ingredients, adding a bit more worcestershire and hot sauce, and I had to use sandwich bread, as I didn't have any buns on hand. I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made the turkey versions & they was very good. Added some fresh jalapeños since we rarely have tobasco sauce. Baked fries on the side & dinner is served. Avocado too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelon213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good dish, I was pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used Frank's instead of Tabasco and left out the green onions. I topped with Muenster cheese. It was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States