Cajun Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I added bread crumbs to hold it together, and the burgers turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We made this one awhile back, but just noticed I didn't review it. Very delicious for a chicken burger (which I usually hate). We tried the same stuff except with beef and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These weren't bad, they just weren't good either. They smelled amazing while they were cooking, but the end result was bland- and that was after I added about 2Tbsp of Sriracha to the meat mixture. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband and I both agreed it could of been spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VGregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought these were excellent. The only thing I recommend is to chop the peppers extra small, otherwise the meat has a hard time staying together and the big chunks are not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is a great way to use ground turkey. I fallowed the recipe but just added more Tabasco. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written. Although these burgers were very juicy, I found them to be a little bland and certainly didn't taste anything "Cajun" about them. They're not spicy at all. Next time I'll find a Cajun seasoning recipe to add to the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
this was really good. Next time I will make and then use maybe a 1/2 measuring cup to portion it out then use spatula to shape and flatten onto broiler. Ground chicken is very sticky, won't soley rely on my hands for mixing and forming into burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Awesome!!! We doubled the tabasco and worcestershire sauce to give it a little more "tang". Served these on buns with a slice of tomato and onion and lettuce. They were so good, we didn't even need mayo, mustard, or ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought these burgers were GREAT. I put a little twist on them however. Instead of bell pepper I diced one jalapeno, and I only used approx. 3/4 medium onion in total. Lastly, I seasoned with pepper, salt, garlic powder, and onion powder. I broiled them as I do not have a grill and found that 6 mins on each side was best. I topped with American Cheese and 1/4 avocado on each burger! Will totally make again and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States