Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Doubled the dry ingredients & it was wonderful!! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaiQ
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have any nuts but I can surely see how it would add a nice savory touch. My la familia loved this dish! It's a nice change from the regular "chicken breast" meals. I can totally see how adding a hint of "this and that" can personalize the dish such as BBQ sauce or Louisiana Rub. I added green bell peppers (I would have preferred red, except I didn't have any). I adore this meal and am pretty confident in it, so I will most definitely be making it again, this time for my ENTIRE family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was surprisingly doable for a cooking newbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I added a little extra garlic powder, and didn't have poultry seasoning, so I added a pinch of rosemary, thyme and sage. Otherwise I followed the recipe amounts for dry ingredients, and although I thought it wouldn't be enough coating, it was. I also used half olive oil and half butter--next time I may reduce the butter a bit more. I like the idea of adding onion (and maybe fresh garlic) next time. This is an easy meal to make, with great results. Oh--I used thighs instead of breasts, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used this recipe just to make the chicken and also doubled the coating ingredients. I omitted the Spanish rice and instead served it with green vegetables on the side. My boyfriend adds hot sauce to everything, and this chicken does well with the extra kick. I agree with another reviewer's comment that the chicken is also great the next day either on its own or on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We thought this was really good. The chicken mixed well with the rice. Only thing was when the chicken cooked it stayed gooey. It was like the butter wouldn't let the flour mixture create a crust. But it still tasted great. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good!! Rubbed chicken with the spices (did double spices) and let them sit in the fridge for a few hours. Chicken turned out very moist. I used mine cold the next day on a salad and it was wonderful. Next time I will take one persons suggestion to add some bell peppers and onions into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe for the dry ingredients. I didn't have any nuts, and used thighs instead of breasts, and the chicken turned out fabulous. I served it with spanish rice, black beans, and corn. I'll def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe was amazing! The rub for the chicken was soooo good and had an excellect kick to it! I paired it with the spanish rice, kidney beans, corn and pineapple and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was so easy; made it for Valentine's i was out of flour, used waffle mix & I too thought it didn't look like enough but it turned out fine and my husband loved it;)Thanks for sharing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States