Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Cut the butter and used Tilapia in place of catfish. Served with rice, and toasty garlic bread! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The sauce is amazing. I bought frozen catfish in a bag at the store. It had the skin on. I quickly realized after cooking that not removing the skin was a huge mistake. You must remove the skin before any cooking of the fish or you will get a bad, slime and nasty fish taste to this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very easy dish... As I was preparing it, my daughter walk through and said "ugh". As I was cleaning up after the meal, she asked me to make it again. Go figure. Served with brown rice, sautéed spinach and garlic toast. The only change I made was to add a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I am so happy I came across this receipe. I wanted to do something different with catfish and this was a nice change of pace. I took the leftovers to work and everyone loved it. I will make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is perfect to me the way it is. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was really good. I ended up adding some green peppers as I had one on hand that I needed to use up. I also used Tony Chachere's and Old Bay seasoning instead of the blackened seasoning as that is what I had on hand. I think next time I might add a can of tomatoes to add a nice twist. Both my kids cleaned their plates which is always a good sign. I severed this over baked brown rice. Nice meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I tried the recipe out, and it didn't thrill me one bit. It tastes boring and homogenous, just like all recipes that you dump cream of X soup into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZeroCreature

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lharv01
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and my friends and wife swear I need to start a restaurant of my own.Thanks to the original poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lharv01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My family loved this! It was my first time trying to cook with catfish and was so pleased with the results! I used only one can of soup and subsitituted the cream of shrimp soup with cream of celery soup. I couldn't find the cream of shrimp soup and thought the cream of mushroom soup might overpower the taste of the fish. I also doubled the shrimp because my family can't ever get enough. I covered the dish with foil when I baked it because I was worried it might end up too dry. It came out perfect! My family raved about it all night! My husband said he felt like he was dining in New Orleans! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was a great recipe as is. Next time I am going to try a white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krobinson

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States