Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made this for a Sunday brunch and everyone loved it. The sauce was very creamy and not too rich. Even the guests who were not big seafood lovers really enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Awesome dish! Cooked this for our super bowl party last night and it was gone in an instant. I used catfish nuggets for an easy appetizer-like dish. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I made this recipe with flounder. The fish seems unnecessary because the topping is so good. It would make a good jambalaya type dish over rice. I used baby salad shrimp. Probably will add some scallops next time with a big BAM! of garlic and forget the fish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I couldn't find Cream of shrimp soup in our grocery store, so I used Cream of Mushroom. It was very good; probably would have been better with the Cream of Shrimp. Very good topping on the shrimp and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This dish is really good! It's one of those dishes that taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This recipe was great and I will definitely make it again. However, next time I will use half the butter. I served the dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
Excellent - used Emerils essence for the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Oh my goodness! This recipe was delicioooous! Neverthless, I made a few adjustments. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of shrimp because it was difficult to find. It tasted wonderful as well. I used chopped onions instead of sliced onions and I used Magic Seasoning Blend( blackened red fish magic) by Chef Paul Prudhommes in the spice aisle of the supermarket. My boyfriend loved it and ate two large plates of it......SO IT HAD TO BE GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Excellent recipe! Top with cheddar cheese to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe! I have made this two times now. The 1st time I couldn't find Cream of Shrimp soup so I used Cream of Mushroom and it was still good. If I used Mushroom again I would use 1 can and some Half & Half. Soup mixture was very thick. I think it depends on which brand you use. The 2nd time I used Cream of Shrimp and BOY was it worth it. It was absolutely amazing. Use the Cream of Shrimp if you can find it. Will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States