Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was absolutely fabulous! I made it for my husband and he said it reminded him of something he'd get at the restaurant Pappadeaux. I would probably not add as much butter next time but I have to admit it was yummy just the way it was. I used precooked frozen shrimp and it worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This recipie was terrific. I too couldn't find the cream of shrimp soup so I made my own. I got a package of white gravy mix, not the Country gravy kind, and I sauteed some shrimp in a tablespoon of butter or two. Then I added green onions and white onions (chopped)and minced some garlic on top and sauteed everything together. What a wonderful aroma! I made the gravy mix, and added the sauteed shrimp mix then let it sit and cool until it was time to add the shrimp sauce to the dish. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Phantasmagorical! Serve over a package of Vigo's black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe! I have made this two times now. The 1st time I couldn't find Cream of Shrimp soup so I used Cream of Mushroom and it was still good. If I used Mushroom again I would use 1 can and some Half & Half. Soup mixture was very thick. I think it depends on which brand you use. The 2nd time I used Cream of Shrimp and BOY was it worth it. It was absolutely amazing. Use the Cream of Shrimp if you can find it. Will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Excellent recipe! Top with cheddar cheese to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Oh my goodness! This recipe was delicioooous! Neverthless, I made a few adjustments. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of shrimp because it was difficult to find. It tasted wonderful as well. I used chopped onions instead of sliced onions and I used Magic Seasoning Blend( blackened red fish magic) by Chef Paul Prudhommes in the spice aisle of the supermarket. My boyfriend loved it and ate two large plates of it......SO IT HAD TO BE GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
Excellent - used Emerils essence for the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This recipe was great and I will definitely make it again. However, next time I will use half the butter. I served the dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States