Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I was kind of weary making this... as I didn't have cream of shrimp, so I used cream of chicken! Boy was I pleasantly surprised when I took my first bite! Yum! I also used canned baby shrimps and increased the amount of Cajun seasoning, just cuz I love the stuff. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
It was o.k. It wasn't what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was delicious. I used 1 can cream mushroom and 1 can cream shrimp and added one can of half and half. It was not too salty at all. I also used talapia fish instead of catfish. It was enjoyed by all!!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was great, my husband really enjoyed it. I liked the creamy texture of it. Will make again: we had this along with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was delicious. The sauce really made the dish. I used catfish nuggets. Even my picky child had seconds. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I love canjun food but this recipe didn't exactly excite my tastebuds......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I really did not care for this recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Wow this dish is soo delicious and easy! My husband couldn't stop talking about it. I changed a few things, such as using Old Bay seasoning instead of the blackened one (didn't have it) and I also had to omit the maynonaise due to time... but it turned out to be out of this world! Next time I will definitely include the mayo as the cream of shrimp was a bit salty (maybe mayo evens it out?). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Mmm! This was well-received, even with my Cajun fiance. The only changes I made were using Tony's on the fillets, instead of the blackened seasoning, omitting the mushrooms and adding red pepper flakes (it didn't seem like it would be hot enough. As far as the saltiness is concerned, I thought it was reasonable. If you're more sensitive to salt I'd recommend using one can shrimp and one can mushroom soup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
After reading a lot of reviews, I ended up using one can of soup and half a can of heavy cream. Kept everything else as written. Next time I will use both cans like the recipe states. Did not think it was salty at all. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States