Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Oh my goodness! This recipe was delicioooous! Neverthless, I made a few adjustments. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of shrimp because it was difficult to find. It tasted wonderful as well. I used chopped onions instead of sliced onions and I used Magic Seasoning Blend( blackened red fish magic) by Chef Paul Prudhommes in the spice aisle of the supermarket. My boyfriend loved it and ate two large plates of it......SO IT HAD TO BE GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This recipe was great and I will definitely make it again. However, next time I will use half the butter. I served the dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
Excellent - used Emerils essence for the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made this for a Sunday brunch and everyone loved it. The sauce was very creamy and not too rich. Even the guests who were not big seafood lovers really enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Awesome dish! Cooked this for our super bowl party last night and it was gone in an instant. I used catfish nuggets for an easy appetizer-like dish. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I made this recipe with flounder. The fish seems unnecessary because the topping is so good. It would make a good jambalaya type dish over rice. I used baby salad shrimp. Probably will add some scallops next time with a big BAM! of garlic and forget the fish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I couldn't find Cream of shrimp soup in our grocery store, so I used Cream of Mushroom. It was very good; probably would have been better with the Cream of Shrimp. Very good topping on the shrimp and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This dish is really good! It's one of those dishes that taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
awesome. very creamy sauce. thought it would be hard to find cream of shrimp after reading reviews but it was at kroger's (live in dallas,tx). i got campbell's cream of shrimp in the soup aisle. there are also cream of shrimp recipes online and this website that will actually mail it to you (sorry, dont have address). will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I tried this recipe for my family about a week ago, and I've had two more requests since then. This one's a winner at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States