Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This recipie was terrific. I too couldn't find the cream of shrimp soup so I made my own. I got a package of white gravy mix, not the Country gravy kind, and I sauteed some shrimp in a tablespoon of butter or two. Then I added green onions and white onions (chopped)and minced some garlic on top and sauteed everything together. What a wonderful aroma! I made the gravy mix, and added the sauteed shrimp mix then let it sit and cool until it was time to add the shrimp sauce to the dish. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Phantasmagorical! Serve over a package of Vigo's black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe! I have made this two times now. The 1st time I couldn't find Cream of Shrimp soup so I used Cream of Mushroom and it was still good. If I used Mushroom again I would use 1 can and some Half & Half. Soup mixture was very thick. I think it depends on which brand you use. The 2nd time I used Cream of Shrimp and BOY was it worth it. It was absolutely amazing. Use the Cream of Shrimp if you can find it. Will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Excellent recipe! Top with cheddar cheese to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Oh my goodness! This recipe was delicioooous! Neverthless, I made a few adjustments. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of shrimp because it was difficult to find. It tasted wonderful as well. I used chopped onions instead of sliced onions and I used Magic Seasoning Blend( blackened red fish magic) by Chef Paul Prudhommes in the spice aisle of the supermarket. My boyfriend loved it and ate two large plates of it......SO IT HAD TO BE GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
Excellent - used Emerils essence for the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This recipe was great and I will definitely make it again. However, next time I will use half the butter. I served the dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This dish is really good! It's one of those dishes that taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States