Cajun Cabbage with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was terrific! The only thing I did was add more garlic and one tsp of chile powder. Very hot and spicy. Just the way I like it. My husband was sweating, but I had two helpings and didn't come close to breaking a sweat. A definate keeper. A great ground beef recipe. The leftovers should be awesome. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent dish!! Great way to use ground beef, I added water instead of the tomato sauce as I didn't have any and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! We used shredded sharp cheddar instead of colby. I also had to turn the heat down to 300 degrees and bake longer so dinner was hot when family got home, but it was still really good! I finally had to just put it away so I would quit going back for more! I also used crushed red pepper, cajun seasoning and a little italian seasoning instead of the separate seasonings the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I found this recipe a few years ago and it has become one of my favorites. I like it because it's different from your "typical" casserole. I leave out the cayenne pepper for the kids' sake and use partially cooked brown rice. I've tried both cheddar and colby cheeses - not a big difference. I usually make a double batch and freeze one. Cook the frozen one (covered with foil) at 300 for 1-1/2 hrs, then uncover it and cook another 20-30 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I made this last night increasing the hot pepper and adding a little cumin. It was great and easy to prepare. It goes in my "keeper" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was so easy and delicious! We ate it all that night! My husband wanted more and it was gone! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This recipe is great! My son can't get enough of it. We try to have it for dinner at least once a week. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Hubby and I loved this. It was a little spicy for the kids, so I may cut back on that next time, but super easy and good. We'll definitely be having this again, and I'd serve it to company as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is like an inside out stuffed cabbage. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was so good; we loved it! Only had plain diced tomatos. Like a slightly spicy stuffed cabbage. Might add more rice next time, as well as more red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States