Cajun Cabbage with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was so amazing, the best casserole i have tasted in a long time. I can't wait to share this with my husband to see what he thinks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was so delish!! Unexpectedly so... Kids even ate it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this today! DELICIOUS recipe! I used ground turkey instead of beef, olive oil instead of vegetable, brown rice, and mozerella cheese to make it healthier. Has a great spicy kick to it! My boyfriend loved it also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This dish is a keeper. I made some changes this time. I used one pack of kielbasa instead of beef and I cut the salt in half. Because it was so spicy last time for my 3ry old I did not add the cayenne and black pepper. My family like this dish better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a very tasty dish. I substituted cajun seasoning for the cayenne pepper and white pepper. My husband loved it and told me it was a keeper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good. Made as written. Easy, relatively healthy, and can easily be gluten free. We've also made it with bison meat, and it's also good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was so easy, and cheap to make. I am putting this in the meal rotation for sure! I also added some red pepper flakes for some more heat, I'm a bit of a chili head though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was wonderful. I made a few changes - cooked the rice first, because I haven't always had the best of luck using uncooked rice in baked dishes. Sauteed the cabbage in a little butter with 1/2 tsp cajun seasoning, mixed everything together and stirred in about another 1/2 tsp of the cajun seasoning - I used the cajun seasoning in place of all the other spices. Topped the whole works with the cheese and baked it at 400 for 20-25 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
delicious! Perfect comfort food. I had an extra bag of coleslaw mix and I didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe and wasn't sure the kids would like it but I wanted to try it anyway. They loved it! And my husband went back for seconds. I had to lay off some of the spice for the kids sake but I bet it is even better with the heat. I am looking forward to tomorrow when I can eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was fairly good. I left out the bell pepper and just used regular diced tomatoes. To me this recipe was very easy to throw together, not time consuming at all. The rice, to my surprise, came out perfect after 70 minutes. Next time that I make this I may leave out the white pepper (has kind of a funky taste to me) and add some extra cheese. For those of you having trouble with your cabbage burning, make sure that you cover your dish or it will burn for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States