Cajun Cabbage with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very delicious dish! The best part was the cheese-that made the cabbage even tastier. I made this with lean ground turkey, omitted the salt, used fresh tomatoes, fresh jalapenos, added a little water, and used barley rice. I cooked it for about 70 minutes and the rice turned out perfect. The only change I would make is to double the spices and see how that turns out. Overall, it still was a flavorful dish. I would definitely make this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this in one pot for ease. This was a good way to use up some ground meat and cabbage and I made sure to season generously, but felt that once the cabbage cooked down that there wasn't enough seasoning to save it. I might make everything again, but have the cooked cabbage on the side. Mmm, sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My go-to recipe for using extra ground beef. Really tasty- I use brown rice and cook it a bit longer. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I love this recipes because it's a basic recipe that you can adjust most of the ingredients to your tastes and it always comes out great. The only thing I'll do next time is cook the rice a little bit before mixing it in as it was a little undercooked (I know I could have left it in the oven longer but I didn't have time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was so amazing, the best casserole i have tasted in a long time. I can't wait to share this with my husband to see what he thinks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was so delish!! Unexpectedly so... Kids even ate it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this today! DELICIOUS recipe! I used ground turkey instead of beef, olive oil instead of vegetable, brown rice, and mozerella cheese to make it healthier. Has a great spicy kick to it! My boyfriend loved it also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This dish is a keeper. I made some changes this time. I used one pack of kielbasa instead of beef and I cut the salt in half. Because it was so spicy last time for my 3ry old I did not add the cayenne and black pepper. My family like this dish better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a very tasty dish. I substituted cajun seasoning for the cayenne pepper and white pepper. My husband loved it and told me it was a keeper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good. Made as written. Easy, relatively healthy, and can easily be gluten free. We've also made it with bison meat, and it's also good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States