Cajun Cabbage with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this in one pot for ease. This was a good way to use up some ground meat and cabbage and I made sure to season generously, but felt that once the cabbage cooked down that there wasn't enough seasoning to save it. I might make everything again, but have the cooked cabbage on the side. Mmm, sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My go-to recipe for using extra ground beef. Really tasty- I use brown rice and cook it a bit longer. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I love this recipes because it's a basic recipe that you can adjust most of the ingredients to your tastes and it always comes out great. The only thing I'll do next time is cook the rice a little bit before mixing it in as it was a little undercooked (I know I could have left it in the oven longer but I didn't have time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was so amazing, the best casserole i have tasted in a long time. I can't wait to share this with my husband to see what he thinks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was so delish!! Unexpectedly so... Kids even ate it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this today! DELICIOUS recipe! I used ground turkey instead of beef, olive oil instead of vegetable, brown rice, and mozerella cheese to make it healthier. Has a great spicy kick to it! My boyfriend loved it also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This dish is a keeper. I made some changes this time. I used one pack of kielbasa instead of beef and I cut the salt in half. Because it was so spicy last time for my 3ry old I did not add the cayenne and black pepper. My family like this dish better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a very tasty dish. I substituted cajun seasoning for the cayenne pepper and white pepper. My husband loved it and told me it was a keeper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good. Made as written. Easy, relatively healthy, and can easily be gluten free. We've also made it with bison meat, and it's also good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was so easy, and cheap to make. I am putting this in the meal rotation for sure! I also added some red pepper flakes for some more heat, I'm a bit of a chili head though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States