Cajun Blackened Redfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
My husband and great aunt are very picky eaters, but we had some fresh red fish and I followed the recipe up to the point of searing the fish in the butter and then just finished pan frying the fish until it was done. Both of them absolutely loved it and are waiting for it again. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved the recipe,however fish rub was not enough for 4 fillets. Not sure if tablespoons of the ingredients would not have been better than teaspoons. I also did everything in one saute pan including putting the pan in the oven. Because that pan is already hot it took less than 30 minutes to finish in the oven. This will all depend on the thickness of your fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I caught a redfish the other day and still had half of the fish's fillets left in a ziploc in the freezer. I made the recipe word for word and it was delicious. Hope you like spicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Nice kick to it. Perfect for a nice white fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe despite the Italian seasoning. I'm from New Orleans and blackened anything is a winner. FYI: we don't say "Nawlins". That's a northerner thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Fresh fish always are better. This is a great cajun recipe, almost blinded myself searing it. The cayenne in the face and all. That is my fault though. I am gonna try it with catfish next. Like my Mom said, if it is smokin' it is cookin'. When it is black it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I fixed this for my husband and he just kept saying, Oooo Weeee! So I guess it was delicious! He said he would definitely love to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Easy prep and delicious. Be careful not to overcook, easy to do if not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It definitely filled the Cajun craving that I was having. However, I thought the spices slightly overpowered the fish and left me wanting more fish and less spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
LOVE. This will be my "impress company" recipe. It's easy and quick. Pan seared according to size of filet and only baked for about 8-9 minutes. We added lump crab meat on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States