Cajun Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Pretty good. It was very easy and only 4 items needed. But is almost as easy and good to get store bought marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was awesome! I added a little garlic salt and a couple shakes of red pepper (my Cajun seasoning is a bit bland.) I only marinated it for about 30 minutes and just poked the chicken with a fork several times. It came out juicy and very tasty. Good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Truly excellent recipe. I marinated this in the fridge for about 8 hours before I cooked it. I also added some red pepper to the mix, because we're from Louisiana and love spicy food. Still didn't turn out too spicy, so I think next time I'll add more (just a matter of personal taste). I really wanted to grill it, but unfortunately it was rainy so instead I pan-fried it. The chicken was delicious! I really cannot believe it was so completely simple to make! I highly recommend you use drinking wine rather than cooking wine, because otherwise it may turn out too salty (prob depending on what kind of Cajun spices you use, but still, cooking wine has a lot of salt in it already). Can't wait until the next time I make this--and grill it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Wow! The chicken stayed so juicy, and the flavors really permeated. I halved the marinade ingredients (used 1lb of bs breasts) marinated overnight, and used the George Foreman grill (4 minutes worked out perfectly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Simple, easy...can't ask for more with just 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
THIS ROCKS!!! I did change this a little. I used greek seasoning (it was what was in the house) and refrigerted overnight. Everyone loved it. My nine year old thought it was GREAT. We are using the leftovers for sandwhiches. Would be great for topping on a salad. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This was OK, but needs more flavor for our taste. I will try again adding 1/4 cup soy sauce and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is an excellent marinade that has been used countless times for our family gatherings. I am an avid cook along with Janie and her daughter in law so you might think I am a little biased but I would have given it 5 stars regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This marinade was truly fast and very tasty. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I used 4 tablespoons of Tony Chachere's original cajun seasoning. This is a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I wish I had mentioned when I first submitted this recipe that I use a Cajun Spice Blend that I buy through Atlantic Spice Company. It's SO much more flavorful than anything you can buy at the grocery store! I buy it by the pound for around $5. I ran out of it once and tried using the store-bought kind, but ended up using the entire bottle and it STILL wasn't that flavorful! It makes a huge difference in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States