Cajun Baked Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
this was good and it was spicy (which I like). Per other reviewers I used 1/2 tsp of thyme, 2 tsp garlic powder, 2 tbs olive oil, 1/4 tsp of lemon pepper and added 1 tbs of Italian dressing (got idea from Barlow's Blackened Catfish recipe off this site). Will make again. My daughter said it was good and I think it is a great alternative to frying catfish, which I love. Thanks for sharing, I am really becoming good in the kitchen thanks to allrecipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I put in a bit less garlic salt than the recipe called for, and a bit more pepper, but that was my only deviation from the recipe. Spicy without being overly hot (despite all that cayenne, which had me worried). Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Simply love it. It's so easy and good. Personally I add a bit more pepper, but I like it spicy. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Lehr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The fish came out flavorful and moist. Next time I won't use as many spices and less cayenne. It was a bit too spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I loved the combination of spices but it was way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Love this recipe. It was my first time ever making or trying catfish and it turned out amazing. My boyfriend has had catfish may times and said this was probably one of the better tasting fish; and we made it with channel cat not Mississippi. I also used it on chicken, which also turned out great. I will be using this recipe a lot and trying it on a variety of different foods. The only thing I did differently was squeeze a little lemon juice into it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Fantastic. Super easy, spicy but not overpowering, with no frying -- what more could you want? And oh yeah...the taste is restaurant-quality good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I'll give this 5 stars for super easy recipe. Cook time was perfect and nice combination of spices. However, I obviously am not a fan of catfish. Yuck! May try this again with a different type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I've never made catfish before, I'm not even sure I've ordered it at a restaurant before.... but I was so happy with this dish I'm definitely saving it and making it again soon. Bought the fish from the local farmers market, and wasn't sure how to cook it but knew my boyfriend enjoyed it, so I figured I'd try. I'm putting this one in the back pocket and whipping this one out for friends and family that may come visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
really good , ill make it with have of the garlic salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States