Cajun Baked Catfish Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
It sound amazing but not a big fan maybe I did it wrong but at least I tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was a good, easy and quick to prepare dish. I didn't have hot chili oil so I mixed some cayenne powder into the mustard and mayo mixture; it probably didn't change the end result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almondmoose
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Liked it so much I added a picture. My fiance' made Cajun rice and broccoli to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was great. Instead of catfish I used Swai. Quick, and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I cut way down on the amount of sauce to make it a little healthier. I also used low fat olive oil mayo and Sriracha instead of hot oil. Usually I just use cajun spices, but wanted to try something a little different. This was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savvymherring
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I substituted the chile oil for a dash of red pepper and paprika. Then I did not have fresh cilantro so I just added some parsley to the mayonnaise mix. During the broiling part, after I spread the mayonnaise mix on the fish I added a thin slice of lemon on top of each piece. This was sooo delicious! With the lemon it made it so zesty, I bet it would have been great on tacos. The only reason I did not try it on tacos was because it was that good by its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
love the it really tasty , fast and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
So simple, yet fantastic flavor! I laid bacon slices across the fish, on top of the onion, so I left out the butter. Didn't have hot chile oil, so used a little Siracha sauce. Will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jane Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States